We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxed coffee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Java Coffee Shop

Java Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 15 Coffee & Tea in Keswick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: An independent quirky coffee shop. Specializing in Coffee and Cakes.. It is also dog friendly. We have outside seating situated in the market square for those warm sunny days.. We also have upstairs seating with large comfy sofas perfect for those cold winter days.. We have a 4 tier chocolate fountain perfect for a little treat or even to keep the kids occupied while you sit back and relax with a perfect cup of coffee... Need we say more!!
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“relaxed coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

what a fantastic cafe. Toys for the children upstairs. Lovely comfy sofas. Great staff. I wish I lived in Keswick so I could go there more

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank lizPu1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauras1991, Owner at Java Coffee Shop, responded to this review, 27 November 2014
What can i say apart from thank you,if you are ever in keswick again please pop in,we hope to see you all soon,many thanks from all the girls here at Java.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    78
    18
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The BEST Hot Chocolate!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We really couldn't fault this lovely little cafe, the staff were friendly and surrounding laid back and comfy. Coffee and hot chocolate worth a special trip for, cakes gorgeous too! Definitely worth a visit although don't forget your elasticated waistband! Dog friendly too... Perfect!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauras1991, Owner at Java Coffee Shop, responded to this review, 27 November 2014
Hello there,many thanks for taking the time to write a review and such a lovely one at that.The girls were very pleased about the friendly staff and excellent drinks,make sure you call in on your next visit,we hope to see you again soon,many thanks from all at Java.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Outstanding Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have recently visited the Java Coffee Shop in Keswick and were greatly impressed at both the coffee and the friendly service. We were so impressed we went back the next day as well. A warm atmosphere which made it very popular. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roger580wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauras1991, Owner at Java Coffee Shop, responded to this review, 27 November 2014
Many thanks for your great review,as a small independent coffee shop we do strive to consistently deliver great food and drinks.Be sure to pop back on your next visit and once again thank you.


Java Coffee shop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best coffee Iv'e ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We always make for Java coffee house when we are visiting Keswick, It is beautifully decorated and has such a relaxing feel about it,but best of all it is the best coffee iv'e tasted, plus they have oversized cups for the very thirsty.

Staff were very pleasant and accommodating, will make a beeline when visiting Keswick again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauras1991, Manager at Java Coffee Shop, responded to this review, 27 November 2014
Thank you for your complimentary review,as for the coffee our barista trained staff do take great pride in there drinks,but as always it is lovely to be told.Please be sure to pop back in next time when Java will have there own exclusive blend of coffee.

Many thanks

Java Coffee Shop
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“best coffee in Keswick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Best coffee in Keswick - this is after all a coffee shop and not a cafe. Whatever type of coffee you want you can get it here and it's brilliant!!! As a bonus they do a selection of cakes and cookies as well as paninis and sandwiches. The best bit is the chocolate fountain which has pride of place in the window. I vie anyone to walk past and not stop to look at the lovely molten chocolate cascading down!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauras1991, Manager at Java Coffee Shop, responded to this review, 27 November 2014
Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review! I am glad that you have taken notice that we are a Coffee Shop and not a Cafe... I must say I pride in our wide selection of coffees and I am pleased that you enjoy our chocolate fountain as it is one of our best assets! Hope to see you again! Many thanks Java Coffee Shop!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Java Coffee Shop also viewed

 
Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to Java Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing