We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfection, loved every minute!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stonegarth Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stonegarth Guest House
Ranked #20 of 177 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“perfection, loved every minute!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

from a very warm welcome, we knew our stay was going to be excellent.
very roomy comfortable bed, brilliant breakfast, and every thing spotless.
a very pleasant stay and will certainly come and stay again.
thank you for a wonderfull time.!!

john & carole.

Room Tip: even cold drinks supplied in the fridge!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnlcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    25
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
427
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

Can highly recommend the Luxury room, perfect for couples wanting a relaxing stay in luxury. A modern spacious room with comfy four poster bed, en-suite bathroom with jacuzzi bath, double shower and wall mounted tv in the bathroom: all finished to a high standard.

The Lakeland Breakfast is a must!

Location is just a 2 minute walk into Keswick town centre, and easy access from the A66.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RorieMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hexham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2011

I would rate this accomadation as 5*. I have been many times previously and it just gets better every time. The breakfast is superb with so much choice and served by a very welcoming host. Rooms are beautiful, stylish, well equipped and so comfortable. I stayed as part of a wedding party and celebrations were extended by Stephen and Di, the owners. I also celebrated my birthday whilst there and again celebrations were extended with a cake and bottle of wine!!!! Really lovely touch and much appreciated. They could not have done more to make our whole families stay any more enjoyable. Will be returning soon - I hope!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andybell_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

Great rooms and a wonderful breakfast. One of the few B&B in the area to have off street parking. Quiet and relaxing and we would certainly go back. Not to be overlooked is the quality of the staff. Nothing is too much trouble and a warm and friendly smile comes as standard. Lastly, where else do you get FRESH milk in the rooms instead of those awful little pots!

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonysmailes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2011

My brother & his new wife enthused about Stonegarth having stayed there on previous occasions, so it was a certainty for an extended stay in Keswick following their wedding. Our family party filled all 6 rooms and we were all thrilled with our choices (all the rooms had fantastic hotel quality bathrooms & toiletries, huge bath towels, fresh milk in the mini fridge & super comfortable beds). My sister had a room in the new extension that even had a flat screen tv in the bathroom! The full lakeland breakfasts using all local ingredients were delicious & set us up for the day. We were really reluctant to leave, we felt so at home. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: All the rooms at this Guesthouse are Best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andie_tickle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our Anniversary. It is the perfect place to stay for peace and quiet and relaxation. We were impressed with everything. The room was fabulous with a huge jacuzzi bath and a huge shower. The four poster bed was comfortable. The fridge was well stocked with fresh milk, juice, water and fizzy pop. There was a kettle with lots of tea, coffee and sugar. The breakfast choice was good, I would recommend the cooked breakfast. We were made to feel very welcome and would highly recommend this Hotel and we will certainly be back again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane3562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nothumberland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011

Repeat visitors over many years and always the best service. Excellent quality rooms, breakfast and VFM.
Fantastic honeymoon this time and made to feel very special by two truely exceptional hosts. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms with jacuzzi for walkers!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsH2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.4 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#4 of 12 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#12 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#9 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#8 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonegarth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonegarth Guest House

Property: Stonegarth Guest House
Address: 2 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stonegarth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Probably the best B & B in Keswick. A house full of character set in peaceful surroundings yet just a three minute walk from the town centre. Luxury, spacious rooms all with kingsize beds. The contempory and chic Premier rooms have four posters ensuite with double 14 jet spa baths, drench showers and bathroom television, just perfect for that romantic stay. Excellent food. Guaranteed car parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Stonegarth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonegarth Guest House Hotel Keswick
Stonegarth Guest House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing