We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stonegarth Guest House
Ranked #10 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wharton, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great B&B!”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed with Stephen and Di for 2 nights in May. It was our first visit to Keswick and hopefully not our last. The room and bath were great. The scenic view from our windows was wonderful. The breakfast was excellent and we particularly enjoyed visiting with an English couple who were making their 17th stay at the Stonegarth!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bu67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    25
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
462
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Córdoba, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Stephen and Di took excellent care of us while we stayed at their B&B in Keswick. The room was large and comfortable, with little extras, like welcoming wine and cookies. Stonegarth is a splendid location for a romantic get-away... quiet, peaceful and absolutely heavenly. Breakfasts were yummy and cooked to order. I would not stay anywhere else in Keswick.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tohjnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in Room 5 (4 poster bed, nice en suite). Stephen & Diane were fantastic hosts and couldn't do enough for us. The special touches like the sherry in the room on arrival were very thoughtful. They even went out of their way to buy some soya milk for my girlfriend when they didn't have any at breakfast! The room was very new and clean, and the bed extremely comfortable. We would definitely stay again!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Just got back from 2 nights of relaxation for our anniversary We were made very welcome the rooms were very spacious and clean, lovely big bathroom A very good idea having a fridge in the room. the bed was very comfortable. There was a good selection for breakfast and the full English was excellent well presented.
Having the parking available was a good bonus and close to town centre. We will defiantly be going back and would recommend this to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne999186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

the stonegarth is a well kept and well run place to stay in Keswick for adults. clean comfortable rooms, off street parking, a small fridge in the room refilled daily with soft drinks and fresh milk.
big beds and even bigger bathrooms if you're not used to them.
A large fresh selection for breakfast each day well prepared by the hosts.
just out of the main town but an easy stroll just 4-5mins.

Room Tip: room 3 and 4 are essentially the same but the bathroom in 3 is next to room 4 bedroom so some noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccharles1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed 2 nights for our anniversary treat in room 3 which includes the 4 poster and luxury bathroom with Jacuzzi. Spotlessly clean, great breakfasts and nice hosts. Town centre only a few minutes walk away, plenty of information available for local walking etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gawbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This is one of my favourite B & B's. The room was comfortable, the spa in the bathroom was a little bit of luxury and the location is excellent.

We stayed for two nights in November 2012 (apologies for the lateness of the review). We were given instructions by the owners prior to our arrival and they were accommodating when we were running late. The room itself is in the extension above the kitchen however throughout our stay didn't hear any noises from down below. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was plentiful with high quality ingredients.

I would highly and recommend and if I was in the area again would stay again

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Toyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.4 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#5 of 12 in Keswick
608 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#7 of 12 in Keswick
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
703 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
611 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lairbeck Hotel
Lairbeck Hotel
#9 of 12 in Keswick
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonegarth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonegarth Guest House

Property: Stonegarth Guest House
Address: 2 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stonegarth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Probably the best B & B in Keswick. A house full of character set in peaceful surroundings yet just a three minute walk from the town centre. Luxury, spacious rooms all with kingsize beds. The contempory and chic Premier rooms have four posters ensuite with double spa baths, drench showers and bathroom television, just perfect for that romantic stay. Excellent food. Guaranteed car parking space for each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stonegarth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonegarth Guest House Hotel Keswick
Stonegarth Guest House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing