We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stonegarth Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyzzick Hall Hotel(Under Skiddaw)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
550
31
5
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
550
31
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathfour poster bedlakeland breakfastfresh milkguest houseon arrivaltown centreb bstocked fridgel'occitane toiletriesoff street parkingcomplimentary sherrybox of chocolatesbeautiful roomdressing gownsprivate parkinglovely touch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I highly recommend Stonegarth. My wife and I visited recently and will definitely come again and recommend it to others. Our room was very comfortable, clean and cool (great on such a hot day). All fixtures and furnishings were of a very high standard, our welcome courteous and the breakfast A1. As a bonus there is a guaranteed parking space. The lovely Victorian house is on a quiet street, 10 mins walk from the centre of Keswick. I had no reservations at all, unlike Stonegarth, which on this showing will probably have plenty.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiantibeatle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed in room 3 and the photos on the website do it justice. It really is a lovely room. Superb furnishings and well fitted en-suite. There is plenty of attention to detail: Sherry on arrival; well stocked tea and coffee making facilities; cold drinks, water and milk in the fridge; fluffy towels and robes. They provided the wine glasses and we brought our own wine to drink in the jacuzzi bath! Pure luxury!

The breakfast was also excellent, plenty of choice and the Lakeland breakfast is very filling. I didn't need lunch after eating it!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, which was for a special occasion, and I would recommend to anyone who is staying in Keswick. We certainly will be staying again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UK_Travel_Guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Just got back from a gorgeous sunny weekend at Keswick and once again have to write a review about this b&b. It is fantastic accommodation and deserves all the positive reviews it can get because this should be number 1 in Keswick. Thank you Steve and Di for a lovely break will see you both again very soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xXxDawniexXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

What can I Say stayed here again! Came here for my 40th and keep coming back, its a little bit of luxury with lovely beds and fabulous bathrooms, my bathroom is now black and white and grey I wonder why? Bedroom is white and Red and i am looking for a Hungarian duvet now. After a few days camping in the lake district it is always nice to come here and be pampered. It is a short walk to the town which makes it ideal for the pubs and eating out. Especially when you are tired from walking so much. Breakfast is good and plentiful and sets you up for the day. Stephen and Di are great hosts and are friendly and welcoming. Not keen on giving this a review as it is getting harder to book a room because it is so good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Just returned from a two day stay at the Stonegarth and honestly can't wait to return. Whether your looking for a boutique room or quality traditional room the Stonegarth fits both. Immaculate and cosy feel throughout and Stephen and Di the owners complete this lovely well kept retreat. Can't wait to book again for that special break. Thankyou once again.

Adele and David

Room Tip: All rooms are exceptional, go for one of the boutique rooms and enjoy a tv wall mounted especially designed for bathrooms, perfect chill watching your favourite soap!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HalifaxAdele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews