We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stonegarth Guest House
Ranked #13 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury!!!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Just returned from a fabulous stay at Stonegarth, stayed in room 3. What a lovely room, double ended Jacuzzi bath sooooo good. Bed very comfy. The room had everything you need. The breakfast was really good, with local produce and very high quality. This was our first stay here, we will definitely be back. Thank you to both of you for a very enjoyable 3 nights. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    25
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
454
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
stockport
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Had a great weekend break in Keswick staying in the Stonegarth. We cannot fault the place, lovely bedroom with such a comfy bed, facilities faultless and the breakfast was fantastic! Great hosts in Stephen and Di. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ustwoStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We have just returned from a three night break at Stonegarth and cannot praise this B&B highly enough. Stephen & Di are lovely, attentive hosts of this immaculate accommodation. We were in room 3 and this came with all the luxury of a five star hotel,at a fraction of the cost. The fresh milk and fridge in the room is a fantastic extra. The breakfast choice was fabulous and was cooked and presented beautifully. Having a guaranteed parking space is also a real bonus in Keswick. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return very soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

just returned from a weekend at the stonegarth guest house had a great time everything really good location,room,the breakfast,would highly recommend staying there must be one of the best in keswick .we stayed in room 2 which was very warm and cosy with a fantastic shower. we have stayed in keswick a few times and if we were to return we would return to stonegarth . thankyou great weekend break.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had a 2 night stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. We stayed in room 3 which had a four poster bed and en-suite with double jacuzzi bath and a shower. Excellent value for money. The room was spotless and very well maintained. As it was close to my birthday my partner rang up and asked for champagne and chocolates - lovely surprise!! The breakfast was excellent, lots of cereal choice's, fresh berries, melon ect with a good choice of yoghurt. The cooked breakfast was very good, bacon sausage's eggs, mushrooms etc all locally produced and cooked to perfection. The guest house itself is a beautiful older building which is very well maintained and kept spotlessly clean. It's very close to the centre of Keswick., Stephen the owner is very welcoming and informative on places to visit ect. I would definately recommend Stonegarth and we will certainly stay again .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My partner and I stayed at Stonegarth in the Summer and loved it. The hosts were very welcoming, helpful and ensured that we had a comfortable stay. Our room was very luxurious with all the amenities you could need. Breakfast was delicious; plus there was a good range of food to choose from. This was our first time in Keswick and we found the location of this B&B ideal; just a short walk away from the town centre and Derwentwater. I would highly recommend staying at Stonegarth.

Room Tip: Book directly with Stonegarth as room rates are cheaper than on comparison websites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at the Stonegarth guest house with my husband for our wedding anniversary. The room was very spacious, luxuriously decorated and had a large 4 poster bed and Jacuzzi bath. I cannot fault our stay in any way as the room was perfect, the breakfast was very tasty and well presented and the guest house was ideally situated for a short stroll into Keswick. We received a very warm welcome and were even left a box of chocolates for our special day! Private parking definitely a bonus.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 200Alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.4 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#5 of 12 in Keswick
591 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#7 of 12 in Keswick
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
600 reviews
0.3 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#11 of 175 in Keswick
571 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glendale Guest House
Glendale Guest House
#56 of 175 in Keswick
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonegarth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonegarth Guest House

Property: Stonegarth Guest House
Address: 2 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Stonegarth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Probably the best B & B in Keswick. A house full of character set in peaceful surroundings yet just a three minute walk from the town centre. Luxury, spacious rooms all with kingsize beds. The contempory and chic Premier rooms have four posters ensuite with double spa baths, drench showers and bathroom television, just perfect for that romantic stay. Excellent food. Guaranteed car parking space for each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stonegarth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonegarth Guest House Hotel Keswick
Stonegarth Guest House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing