We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stonegarth Guest House
Ranked #10 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

First time to the Lake District and had a terrific weekend. The location of Stonegarth made a perfect home base. The room was fantastic. Loved the jacuzzi bath! The breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLF02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

We have just returned from a 1 night at the Stonegarth after a lovely stay. The room was very warm just what you need when its freezing outside! The fresh milk was a bonus along with the drinks in the fridge. We had room 4 and it was a very comfortable room with a modern four poster bed and a jacuzzi bath, the bed was very good quality so we slept really well. The breakfast was delicious and served by Stephen who was very friendly and welcoming. All in all I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone, the quality of the room and all the additional extras really make all the difference and the cost is very reasonable indeed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darrenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Just returned from a fabulous stay at Stonegarth, stayed in room 3. What a lovely room, double ended Jacuzzi bath sooooo good. Bed very comfy. The room had everything you need. The breakfast was really good, with local produce and very high quality. This was our first stay here, we will definitely be back. Thank you to both of you for a very enjoyable 3 nights. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Had a great weekend break in Keswick staying in the Stonegarth. We cannot fault the place, lovely bedroom with such a comfy bed, facilities faultless and the breakfast was fantastic! Great hosts in Stephen and Di. We will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ustwoStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We have just returned from a three night break at Stonegarth and cannot praise this B&B highly enough. Stephen & Di are lovely, attentive hosts of this immaculate accommodation. We were in room 3 and this came with all the luxury of a five star hotel,at a fraction of the cost. The fresh milk and fridge in the room is a fantastic extra. The breakfast choice was fabulous and was cooked and presented beautifully. Having a guaranteed parking space is also a real bonus in Keswick. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return very soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

just returned from a weekend at the stonegarth guest house had a great time everything really good location,room,the breakfast,would highly recommend staying there must be one of the best in keswick .we stayed in room 2 which was very warm and cosy with a fantastic shower. we have stayed in keswick a few times and if we were to return we would return to stonegarth . thankyou great weekend break.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had a 2 night stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. We stayed in room 3 which had a four poster bed and en-suite with double jacuzzi bath and a shower. Excellent value for money. The room was spotless and very well maintained. As it was close to my birthday my partner rang up and asked for champagne and chocolates - lovely surprise!! The breakfast was excellent, lots of cereal choice's, fresh berries, melon ect with a good choice of yoghurt. The cooked breakfast was very good, bacon sausage's eggs, mushrooms etc all locally produced and cooked to perfection. The guest house itself is a beautiful older building which is very well maintained and kept spotlessly clean. It's very close to the centre of Keswick., Stephen the owner is very welcoming and informative on places to visit ect. I would definately recommend Stonegarth and we will certainly stay again .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keswick
1.1 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
778 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bassenthwaite
575 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riverside Escape
Riverside Escape
#20 of 189 in Keswick
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#3 of 189 in Keswick
416 reviews
0.7 mi away
Laurel Bank B&B
Laurel Bank B&B
#12 of 189 in Keswick
364 reviews
0.3 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#11 of 189 in Keswick
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonegarth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonegarth Guest House

Address: 2 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £113 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stonegarth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Probably the best B & B in Keswick. A house full of character set in peaceful surroundings yet just a three minute walk from the town centre. Luxury, spacious rooms all with kingsize beds. The contempory and chic Premier rooms have four posters ensuite with double spa baths, drench showers and bathroom television, just perfect for that romantic stay. Excellent food. Guaranteed car parking space for each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Stonegarth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonegarth Guest House Hotel Keswick
Stonegarth Guest House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing