We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying on business but felt more like a break!”
Review of Linnett Hill

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Linnett Hill
Ranked #7 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staying on business but felt more like a break!”
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I was very lucky to be recommended linnett hill when looking for a b&b whilst in keswick for work. Arriving at linnett hill the place looked lovely and the car parking is great...mandy greeted me and showed me to my room...first impressions the place has been completely renovated and the decor looks great both mandy and andy have done an excellent job and all the little things that make you feel at home are there! As i was staying on my own it was lovely to be able to use the guest lounge and both andy and mandy provided me with some company which was lovely...breakfast you are spoilt for choice and it certainly felt like nothing was too much trouble! I love the lakes and now i love linnett hill and i cant wait to go back for the summer! Mandy and Andy are great hosts and I am sure I will struggle to book a room in the future as people will be flocking to linnett house!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
396
42
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

A very warm and friendly welcome was extended to us by the new owners of the Linnett Hill. Andy & Mandy have put in a lot of hard work into revamping the guesthouse and this has been done to a very high standard.Easy and ample parking at the back is a great bonus!! Our double room was very light and comfortably spacious. The shower in the bathroom had a power to it that was very welcome after a day's walking!! The breakfast offers a fantastic choice that should please every appetite.Nothing is too much trouble and it's always service with a smile!! We can thoroughly recommend a stay at The Linnett Hill.

Room Tip: Our double room offered a combined bath & shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2013

linnett house was very clean and the room was done to a very high standard,easy parking out the back and right in the heart of keswick. mandy the proprietor was very warm and welcoming and as for the breakfast it was fantastic with a wide range to choose from something for every body. excellant place to stay

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marc_2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

A warm and friendly welcome. The premises are newly refurbished and it is apparent much care and attention has been given to this project. The hotel car park is a great plus considering the central location of the hotel. The plentiful breakfast set us up for the day's walking. Excellent service throughout our stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimP594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2013

LInnett House is now a wonderfully refurbished Bed and Breakfast. The new proprietors, Andy and Mandy have done a fantastic job in the short time since they acquired the property from the previous owners.

Our room was spacious and finished to a very high standard with quality furnishings/flat screen TV in the Bedroom along with a quality Bathroom. Besides your own room guests now have the option to also relax in the guests lounge with plenty of comfy seating - reading material and flat screen TV as well as compimentary tea/coffee and biscuits.

Breakfast was comprehensive and would set up the healthiest eater for the whole day - simply spoilt for choice.

With parking at the rear of the property - a real bonus in Keswick - Linnett House now has everything we would want for a stay in the Lakes and would highly recommend a break here to one and all. We have already booked again for a few months time .

Room Tip: ALL the rooms are now furnished to a very high standard - which ever room is available would not dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyA886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.2 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#5 of 12 in Keswick
625 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
622 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lairbeck Hotel
Lairbeck Hotel
#9 of 12 in Keswick
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#11 of 173 in Keswick
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linnett Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linnett Hill

Property: Linnett Hill
Address: 4 Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linnett Hill is a beautifully appointed Bed and Breakfast offering contemporary accommodation in the stunning North Lakeland town of Keswick. It is an excellent base for exploring the Lake District National Park. The property dates from the Regency period, having been built in 1812, and has been comprehensively refurbished following the purchase by the current owners, Andy and Mandy. Linnett Hill boasts modern facilities with a contemporary finish whilst retaining much of its original charm and character. Linnett Hill offers eight fully en-suite guest rooms with clean contemporary decor, flat screen TV's and WIFI throughout. Linnett Hill provides secure, gated, private parking for all guests along with internal cycle storage and drying facilities. There is a relaxing guest lounge, wood burning stoves and complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, guide books, maps of the local area and journals. We look forward to welcoming you to Linnett Hill, Keswick. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Linnett Hill Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing