We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't look any further”
Review of Linnett Hill

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Linnett Hill
Ranked #7 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I luckily found the Linnett B&B on some site on the net.
My partner, 11 year old twins and I booked two rooms. The pictures don't do this guest house any justice.
We pulled into the spacious car park the sun beating down in the back yard 10am to be greeted by the lovely smile of Andy (owner) After introductions we met Mandy his partner and they kindly let us check into the room which was ready.
This place is immaculate, spacious, comfortable, contemporary, friendly, relaxed and the beds, cupboards, carpets, TVs are just perfect and brand new!
Each room has a beautifully done out, well designed shower/toilet room.
We have not had breakfast yet but I just know it will be delicious, but I was eager to write this review on the free WiFi provided.
This lovely young couple Andy and Mandy are what I would call chilled perfectionists!!
Honestly don't waste your time looking any further for a better B&B or a better deal and location because you won't find it....
I can't wait to see pictures on their site that do it justice because the whole building is stunning and ever so cozy.
Bonnie, Ian, Jay-Jay and Cargo

Room Tip: Twin room is the biggest. But the double room was fab with a sky window perfect for star gazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (713)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

685 - 691 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2013

Andy and Mandy proved the perfect hosts in a freshly modernised B&B with some lovely features not least the comfortable guest lounge. The ensuite bedroom was spacious, clean and modern whilst retaining the character and heritage of the house. The bathroom in particular was on par with a 4 star hotel. Breakfast was delicious with a range of options to choose from. Our 18 month old was well catered for with high chair etc but more importantly child friendly hosts. We will defiantly return again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We had a short stay in May 2013. The Guest House has just been refurbished and looks great. Mandy and Andy are great hosts and we got a very friendly welcome. The bedroom was spotless and our breakfast was very good. We would recommend Linnet Hill as a top quality Guest House.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Last weekend we stopped off Keswick on our way from Scotland to Derbyshire, stopping at the newly refurbished Linnet Hill B&B. As we arrived we were given a warm welcome by Mandy who showed us to our room. I understand they are the new owners of the business and have extensively refurbished it over the past 4 months to a very high standard. The room was well appointed and comfortable with everything we would need for our one night stay. It is well situated with plenty of private car parking which is very rare in Keswick. (Previous stays in the town have involved parking several streets away from where we have stayed). There is a comprehensive breakfast menu, the hardest thing was deciding what to have. Linnett Hill is in a great location and easy access to all that Keswick has to offer. We are regular visitors to the Lakes over many years and we will definitely be booking this excellent B&B again. Thanks to Mandy & Andy, for an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Have stayed at the Linnett Hill B&B many times over the past few years and always enjoyed the stay. However I have to commend Andy & Mandy, the new owners on the fantastic refurbishment of the place, very high standard, good breakfasts, great hospitality, very friendly and helpful. New guest lounge and extended dining area, with off road private parking facilities, I would highly recommend a stay here, looking to going back in the autumn.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mickg54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We had a brief stay at Linnett Hill during the Keswick Mountain Festival. Unlike most B&B's in Keswick they we happy to accommodate us for 1 night which suited us perfectly. Our room was newly refurbished, clean and cosy. We had an early start Sunday morning and they were more than happy to provide cooked breakfasts before normal breakfast service to suit our schedule. Really helpful and friendly little place, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We arrived on a wet and dull afternoon but all that was put behind us as we entered the newly refurbished Linnet Hill. There was a warm welcome from Mandy as we arrived and we were pleasantly surprised at the high standard of our surroundings. The room was well appointed and comfortable with everything we would need for our one night stay. It is well situated with plenty of private car parking and there is also a convenience store adjacent to the car park, very handy. There is a comprehensive breakfast menu with the best fruit salad my wife had ever tasted, now that is saying something! Great location and easy access to all that Keswick has to offer. We are regular visitors to the Lakes over many years and we will definitely be booking this excellent B&B again. Thank you for a lovely short break Mandy & Andy, here's to your continued success.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Su63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#7 of 17 in Keswick
691 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#3 of 189 in Keswick
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#2 of 189 in Keswick
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#10 of 189 in Keswick
572 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burnside B&B
Burnside B&B
#6 of 189 in Keswick
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linnett Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linnett Hill

Address: 4 Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £40 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linnett Hill is a beautifully appointed Bed and Breakfast offering contemporary accommodation in the stunning North Lakeland town of Keswick. It is an excellent base for exploring the Lake District National Park. The property dates from the Regency period, having been built in 1812, and has been comprehensively refurbished following the purchase by the current owners, Andy and Mandy. Linnett Hill boasts modern facilities with a contemporary finish whilst retaining much of its original charm and character. Linnett Hill offers eight fully en-suite guest rooms with clean contemporary decor, flat screen TV's and WIFI throughout. Linnett Hill provides secure, gated, private parking for all guests along with internal cycle storage and drying facilities. There is a relaxing guest lounge, wood burning stoves and complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, guide books, maps of the local area and journals. We look forward to welcoming you to Linnett Hill, Keswick. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Linnett Hill Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing