We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!!!!!”
Review of Linnett Hill

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Linnett Hill
Ranked #7 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We did not know where we were going to stay until we arrived in Keswick and started looking. I am so pleased we knocked on the door of this gorgeous little hotel and they had a vacancy. Linnett Hill has been refurbished to a really high standard, everything is perfect and the decoration with little extra's gives it that extra special feel. We met Mandy when we arrived and she was so very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a double room which was fresh and bright, with crisp clean white and gingham bed sheets, modern en-suite with a beautiful double shower and lovely toiletries. Breakfast is lovely with lots of choice, fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, croissants, cereal and a really tasty full English. Definitely the best B&B I've ever stayed in and we will definitely be returning. Thanks for a warm welcome Mandy and Andy and Congratulations on your success!!! x

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greaterchad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
There are newer reviews for Linnett Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

667 - 673 of 700 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2013

First stop on Coast to Coast cycle holiday. Warmly greeted by Andy & Mandy on arrival, for whom nothing was too much trouble. Our room was lovely, with a shower to die for after a long day in the saddle! Although we only stopped one night over a Bank Holiday weekend Andy & Mandy were more than happy to accommodate us.(Others had refused - which turned out extremely well for us as we found this gem) Our bikes were locked up securely overnight. So much choice at breakfast, something for everyone and delicious. Whilst we didn't need it this time, the large private car park at the rear is a welcome bonus with parking spaces at a premium in the area. We couldn't recommend Linnett Hill more highly and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueJ_DavidG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Linnett Hill is in a great location, has been refurbished to a very high standard, has on site parking unlike most around so passes all convenience and comfort tests. The real difference comes from Mandy and Andy who go the extra mile such as providing a safe spare room in the house to keep expensive road bikes. Breakfast was better than I have had in 5star hotels. We'll be back ......

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Linnett Hill has been refurbished to the highest standard, with modern features through out, as well as its more tradtional features, As a group we were staying to compete in a mountain running race and the group all had different needs, but Andy and Mandy had everything covered, our whole group enjoyed the stay and would be very pleased if we were to stay again for the next race in Keswick.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

If your planning a stay in Keswick, and you haven't already booked then look no further. This was my first stay in Keswick and it was a very enjoyable one. Linnett Hill is a lovely house, and Andy, and Mandy are a great couple and very welcoming, ensuring your stay is a good one. The location is great, and there is ample car parking at the rear. As stated in previous comments the pictures really don't give it justice, I shared a twin room with my son, which had a en-suit with walk in shower (all brand new), I really was impressed with this lovely house. On a different note, I did try and book elsewhere first, and was turned down numerous times, as I only wanted two days over the bank holiday, then I stumbled across this B&B and without seeing any reviews phoned up and booked, Mandy welcomed the two days without hesitation and I'm so glad she did. I will be recommending this B&B to all friends and family,

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I luckily found the Linnett B&B on some site on the net.
My partner, 11 year old twins and I booked two rooms. The pictures don't do this guest house any justice.
We pulled into the spacious car park the sun beating down in the back yard 10am to be greeted by the lovely smile of Andy (owner) After introductions we met Mandy his partner and they kindly let us check into the room which was ready.
This place is immaculate, spacious, comfortable, contemporary, friendly, relaxed and the beds, cupboards, carpets, TVs are just perfect and brand new!
Each room has a beautifully done out, well designed shower/toilet room.
We have not had breakfast yet but I just know it will be delicious, but I was eager to write this review on the free WiFi provided.
This lovely young couple Andy and Mandy are what I would call chilled perfectionists!!
Honestly don't waste your time looking any further for a better B&B or a better deal and location because you won't find it....
I can't wait to see pictures on their site that do it justice because the whole building is stunning and ever so cozy.
Bonnie, Ian, Jay-Jay and Cargo

Room Tip: Twin room is the biggest. But the double room was fab with a sky window perfect for star gazing.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Andy and Mandy proved the perfect hosts in a freshly modernised B&B with some lovely features not least the comfortable guest lounge. The ensuite bedroom was spacious, clean and modern whilst retaining the character and heritage of the house. The bathroom in particular was on par with a 4 star hotel. Breakfast was delicious with a range of options to choose from. Our 18 month old was well catered for with high chair etc but more importantly child friendly hosts. We will defiantly return again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.2 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#6 of 17 in Keswick
652 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#12 of 17 in Keswick
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#1 of 189 in Keswick
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#12 of 189 in Keswick
598 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#4 of 189 in Keswick
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linnett Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linnett Hill

Address: 4 Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £40 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linnett Hill is a beautifully appointed Bed and Breakfast offering contemporary accommodation in the stunning North Lakeland town of Keswick. It is an excellent base for exploring the Lake District National Park. The property dates from the Regency period, having been built in 1812, and has been comprehensively refurbished following the purchase by the current owners, Andy and Mandy. Linnett Hill boasts modern facilities with a contemporary finish whilst retaining much of its original charm and character. Linnett Hill offers eight fully en-suite guest rooms with clean contemporary decor, flat screen TV's and WIFI throughout. Linnett Hill provides secure, gated, private parking for all guests along with internal cycle storage and drying facilities. There is a relaxing guest lounge, wood burning stoves and complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, guide books, maps of the local area and journals. We look forward to welcoming you to Linnett Hill, Keswick. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Linnett Hill Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing