We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our wonderful stay at linnet hill.”
Review of Linnett Hill

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Linnett Hill
Ranked #7 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rotherham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our wonderful stay at linnet hill.”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We spent one night at linnet hill and wished we could have stayed longer. Every effort is made to make you feel at home and your stay an enjoyable one. Andy and Mandy are the friendliest of couples and put you at ease as soon as you enter, the b&b has been very tastefully renovated and every room is light and airy. Also the addition of having its own car park is a huge plus as anyone who has stayed in Keswick will appreciate how difficult parking can be to find. This is most defiantly the the b&b we have stayed in, in Keswick and would like to return and stay for longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
396
42
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in June 2013. Mandy and Andy's warm welcome immediately relaxed us and made the stay something special, they were perfect hosts. Nothing was to much trouble for them and we always had a friendly chat after breakfast. The breakfast choice was unbelievable with a vast range to choose from, we have never known such a comprehensive choice in a B&B before. The rooms were spotlessly clean and had everything you would need, the bed was comfortable and our room was at the rear and was very quiet. The location was very close to the centre of Keswick and the large private car park at the rear was perfect. We plan to return in the future and have already recommended it to our friends.
Thank you again for everything. Maureen and Bob Stocks.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton Cleveleys
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Just returned from a two day trip to the Lake District where we normally stay in Bowness but due to our preferred B & B being unavailable my wife and I decided to give Keswick a try. I checked Trip Advisor and the evening before our departure rang my first choice but there was no answer so had to choose somewhere else. This is when I came across Linnett Hill and spoke to Mandy who was able to provide a room for the one night that we required. Without wishing to repeat everything that other guests have said I can honestly say from that very first contact by phone and the welcome we received on arrival I knew that this was no second choice! The standard of accommodation and presentation of the recently renovated property is first class and it is clear that Mandy & Andy must have thought long and hard how to make their guests stay memorable. The location and private car park made life extremely easy for looking around the town and beyond. If you are looking for somewhere to stay look no further than Linnett Hill as you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Garty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The location is excellent, ideal for all of Keswick's restaurants, pubs & shops. The standard of accommodation is well above the norm, modern, bright & above all spotlessly clean. Your hosts, Mandy & Andy have worked hard to create not just a great place to stay, but to provide an almost unique atmosphere which is both relaxing an attentive, Like many if the other reviews mention it is the attention to detail which makes a world of difference, this plus the great food, the bonus of off road car parking & free WiFi make it the "Perfect" package.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at Linnett Hill in June 2013 and loved it. From the initial correspondence with Andy to the warm reception from Mandy we knew we had found something special. We have stayed in other B&B's in Keswick and this one puts them all in the shade. The rooms are bright, modern and above all spotlessly clean. The breakfast choice would be more than enough for anybody and it was all presented in a warm and friendly atmosphere. The private car park at the rear of the property was a real bonus, especially if you intend using Keswick as a walking base and the proximity to the town centre was perfect. We are already planning our next trip to Keswick in September and will certainly be returning to Linnett Hill.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nefwm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northallerton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The accommodation is excellent and the breakfast could not be bettered but best of all was the welcome from Mandy and Andy. Nothing is too much trouble for this lovely couple. I stayed with my daughter and grand daughter for a weekends walking. I often go to Keswick and parking can be a problem but not here with a large car park and all just a few minutes walk from the town centre.

Room Tip: rooms at the back will be less noisy but the view over Latrigg is worth being at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ray r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in this lovely B & B.
Mandy and Andy were the perfect hosts ensuring we had the perfect stay. The bedrooms and public rooms were so clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The choice for breakfast was brilliant. The on site parking was a bonus and the location was ideal (close to the bars and restaurants and close to the lake and hills). We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.2 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#5 of 12 in Keswick
625 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
622 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lairbeck Hotel
Lairbeck Hotel
#9 of 12 in Keswick
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#11 of 173 in Keswick
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linnett Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linnett Hill

Property: Linnett Hill
Address: 4 Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linnett Hill is a beautifully appointed Bed and Breakfast offering contemporary accommodation in the stunning North Lakeland town of Keswick. It is an excellent base for exploring the Lake District National Park. The property dates from the Regency period, having been built in 1812, and has been comprehensively refurbished following the purchase by the current owners, Andy and Mandy. Linnett Hill boasts modern facilities with a contemporary finish whilst retaining much of its original charm and character. Linnett Hill offers eight fully en-suite guest rooms with clean contemporary decor, flat screen TV's and WIFI throughout. Linnett Hill provides secure, gated, private parking for all guests along with internal cycle storage and drying facilities. There is a relaxing guest lounge, wood burning stoves and complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, guide books, maps of the local area and journals. We look forward to welcoming you to Linnett Hill, Keswick. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Linnett Hill Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing