We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best B&B in Keswick!”
Review of Linnett Hill

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Linnett Hill
Ranked #8 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best B&B in Keswick!”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Stayed there last week!! Andy and Mandy were great and made our stay in Keswick more memorable. Accommodated my 15 month son with no problem at all. There was enough space in our room to put a travel cot and they have highchairs available during breakfast. Modern interior and clean. Must go there to stay!! A*

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenho_183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    667
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
84
388
41
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We can't say enough about our wonderful time with Mandy and Andy at Linnett Hill in Keswick. Who'd have guessed that they'd just completed a marathon renovation of the house? It was wonderful. The atmosphere was relaxed, parking was ample, location was perfect, breakfast was delicious...with so many choices and made to order in no time at all...the linen's were crisp and encompassing...the shower was the BEST I'd had in forever...(I need to know who makes that shower head so we can buy one...I didn't want to get out!), Our teenage children were welcome...plus the rest of the 'entourage' that were waiting to meet us there. It was a truly welcoming and wonderful stay! We can't wait to go back to Keswick...and to see our new favourite host and hostess...Thanks Mandy and Andy. Check our their facebook page for great photos and extra details that will confirm you'll just love your stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My wife and I stayed at Linnet Hill while we were completing John O'Groats to Lands End Cycle trip. We were given a very warm welcome including refreshing cold drink!! We were able to store our bikes safely. The accommodation is superb and very comfortable. Due to our early departure the next day we were unable to wait for breakfast so Mandy prepared a 'hearty snack' to eat on the way. Would highly recommend Linnett Hill.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We booked at late notice and very fortunate to get two rooms in an otherwise packed Linnet House diary. I can see why - very stylishly appointed town house with prime location and a wonderfully warm welcome from Mandy and Andy. Breakfast was also excellent - emphasis on quality. Such a relaxing place made you feel you had been away for a week rather than a night.
Lot of hard work goes into this and hope you take some well earned breaks the two of you!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mahestephane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed here for 1 night and if you think of everything you want in a b&b it is here. Mandy & Andy deserve all the credit for their lovely hotel, service and not to mention fantastic breakfast. Just superb....we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DMcmillanoflancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

A charming B & B that has been lovingly restored by the current owners, Andy and Mandy. The rooms are done to a high standard and the guesthouse has the added benefit of a large car park (very unusual for Keswick) and a comfy lounge where you can sit and have a flick through the plentiful magazines, guides and papers on offer. Andy and Mandy are a lovely couple who went out of their way to make us feel welcome and and you can tell they genuinely enjoy having guests. We've stayed in several guesthouses in the area - all of which have been good - but I'd say this tops the lot and is worthy of it's newly acquired number one rating on tripadvisor. Well done - and we'll be back!

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LiverpoolButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The best B & B I've stayed in by a country mile. By two country miles in fact. Andy and Mandy are welcoming and show a real interest in making your stay in Keswick as pleasant as possible. The Breakfast was superb. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The car park is large and the location is perfect.
I really can't recommend it enough... Simply brilliant and we will be back again and again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.2 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#5 of 12 in Keswick
593 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#7 of 12 in Keswick
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#2 of 175 in Keswick
356 reviews
0.2 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#11 of 175 in Keswick
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linnett Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linnett Hill

Property: Linnett Hill
Address: 4 Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linnett Hill is a beautifully appointed Bed and Breakfast offering contemporary accommodation in the stunning North Lakeland town of Keswick. It is an excellent base for exploring the Lake District National Park. The property dates from the Regency period, having been built in 1812, and has been comprehensively refurbished following the purchase by the current owners, Andy and Mandy. Linnett Hill boasts modern facilities with a contemporary finish whilst retaining much of its original charm and character. Linnett Hill offers eight fully en-suite guest rooms with clean contemporary decor, flat screen TV's and WIFI throughout. Linnett Hill provides secure, gated, private parking for all guests along with internal cycle storage and drying facilities. There is a relaxing guest lounge, wood burning stoves and complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, guide books, maps of the local area and journals. We look forward to welcoming you to Linnett Hill, Keswick. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Linnett Hill Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing