We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Guest House in Keswick - Fantastic Hosts.”
Review of Linnett Hill

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Linnett Hill
Ranked #8 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Guest House in Keswick - Fantastic Hosts.”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We have just had a perfect 3 day stay at Linnett Hill, a very warm welcome on arrival, hosts Mandy & Andy are lovely friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We have stayed at lots of excellent guest houses in Keswick over the years but this is by far the best. Everything was first class, hosts, rooms, location, food, parking, cleanliness and lots more. Could not fault anything. Just read the other reviews they are all spot on. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    675
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
394
42
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoylake, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We recently stayed at Linnett Hill for a night having visited Keswick many times over many years and we were truly amazed at the transformation that Andy & Mandy have made to Linnett Hill. The facilities are excellent - lovely clean luxurious bedroom and en- suite, fantastic breakfast choice and a real pleasure to stay. Andy & Mandy are the perfect hosts, really warm & welcoming and nothing is too much to ask. my wife won't stay anywhere else in Keswick now! If you are planning to stay in Keswick - stay in Linnett Hill, you will love it!

Room Tip: Any of them are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

5* B&B with 5* hosts Mandy & Andy. Would highly recommend to all!
Home from home, a warm welcome, exceptionally clean & modern. Andy & Mandy had great local knowledge to advise us. Breakfast was fabulous with a huge choice. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmileMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I have stayed at 11 B&Bs over the last 14 days and Linnett HIll was one of the three best. It could not be faulted. It has a very modern feel, bedrooms are top quality with good beds and excellent showers. The breakfast was top class as well. The owners Andy and Amanda deserve all their success because they have put a huge amount of investment not only financial but also in terms of effort to ensure that their guests are well looked after.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Loved it from the moment we were welcomed through the door, would highly recommend to anyone. B E A utiful !!!!!! Every room has been finnished to an exceptional standard. The owners know exactly what they are !!!!! Loved it!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We have just returned from our stay at Linnett Hill, Amanda and Andy were exceptional hosts with a lovely warm welcome. We had previously stayed at the hotel a number of years ago and could not believe the change, the renovations are absolutely first class!, the accomodation is superb, it was all the little finishing touches that you dont get at other b and b's that made our stay so special. The hotel is in a prime location in Keswick with ample parking space. The breakfast was excellent, one of the best we have had and so much choice! We cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be exceptional quality with lovely deco and beautiful newly refurbished bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sboo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

If anyone is considering running a B&B they should first stay here to see how it should be done. The location, service, accommodation, breakfast were all perfect. Mandy and Andy should be proud of what they have achieved here. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.2 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#5 of 12 in Keswick
610 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#7 of 12 in Keswick
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
614 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
705 reviews
0.2 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#12 of 173 in Keswick
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linnett Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linnett Hill

Property: Linnett Hill
Address: 4 Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linnett Hill is a beautifully appointed Bed and Breakfast offering contemporary accommodation in the stunning North Lakeland town of Keswick. It is an excellent base for exploring the Lake District National Park. The property dates from the Regency period, having been built in 1812, and has been comprehensively refurbished following the purchase by the current owners, Andy and Mandy. Linnett Hill boasts modern facilities with a contemporary finish whilst retaining much of its original charm and character. Linnett Hill offers eight fully en-suite guest rooms with clean contemporary decor, flat screen TV's and WIFI throughout. Linnett Hill provides secure, gated, private parking for all guests along with internal cycle storage and drying facilities. There is a relaxing guest lounge, wood burning stoves and complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, guide books, maps of the local area and journals. We look forward to welcoming you to Linnett Hill, Keswick. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Linnett Hill Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing