We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little place”
Review of Linnett Hill

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Linnett Hill
Ranked #8 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner have just returned from a weekend here, had a great time. Lovely place and decor, location is two mins from shops/bars etc Andy and Mandy are so friendly and helpful and the full English is fab, will definitely be returning to this bnb

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelleruk1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
84
384
41
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Beautifully and lovingly renovated, fresh and clean. Mandy was so helpful with her suggestions on where to eat and what to see, as we were only staying one night. Within close walking distance to the town centre and lake. Plenty of parking behind the B&B. Room was small but very comfortable.

Room Tip: Specify whether you want double or king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank classical_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We returned to the hotel for a three night break. Last time it was undergoing a refurbishment and now the work is finished. We received a warm welcome from the owners Andy and Mandy who continued to give their good friendly service throughout our stay. Everything was clean and bright and finished to a high standard. The excellent breakfast set us up for the day. The hotel car park is a great asset and the central location brings all of Keswick's amenities within an easy stroll. Excellent value. All of this makes you want to book again - so we did.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimP594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We were made to feel welcome and at home from the off. Mandy and Andy are perfect hosts and have thought of everything you could want in a B & B.

Linnett hill is a wonderful base to visit this beautiful area and we look forward to our next visit. The breakfast is fab too!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We have just returned from Linnett hill after a short stay. We have visited the area several times but this was by far the best establishment we have stayed in! The food was excellent and the welcome very friendly. Andy and Mandy have done a fantastic job with the renovation and the rooms are lovely. Finding such a large car park so near to the town centre is a bonus, we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hjm82013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull England
Level Contributor
358 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I have just returned from four nights at this gem and cannot get back soon enough. Mandy &Andy are a lovely couple and run here with superb efficiency and genuine empathy with their
clients.
The appointment of the whole place is very good with all the features you would expect at 5 star establishments. Breakfast cooked by Andy is very very good indeed and would set up any walker for a full day in the hills.
I strongly recommend this place to you all and as stated earlier will try to return as soon as possible.
Linnett Hill is top of Tripadvisors in Keswick and quite rightly so. 10/10

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KeithGHullEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Hosts Mandy and Andy have a real knack for the hospitality business. They have done a wonderful job upgrading the property. It's very fresh and clean. They really give their guests great attention, a good breakfast and help you have a good overall Keswick/Lakes District experience. The only drawback we found was our (nicely renovated) bathroom was very small - just a tad bigger than an airplane restroom with a shower added on. This was probably reflected in the room price, which was a bit lower, but something to be aware of it you book that room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Explorer224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keswick
17.8 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
0.2 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#4 of 12 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#3 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#2 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.2 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#12 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linnett Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linnett Hill

Property: Linnett Hill
Address: 4 Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linnett Hill is a beautifully appointed Bed and Breakfast offering contemporary accommodation in the stunning North Lakeland town of Keswick. It is an excellent base for exploring the Lake District National Park. The property dates from the Regency period, having been built in 1812, and has been comprehensively refurbished following the purchase by the current owners, Andy and Mandy. Linnett Hill boasts modern facilities with a contemporary finish whilst retaining much of its original charm and character. Linnett Hill offers eight fully en-suite guest rooms with clean contemporary decor, flat screen TV's and WIFI throughout. Linnett Hill provides secure, gated, private parking for all guests along with internal cycle storage and drying facilities. There is a relaxing guest lounge, wood burning stoves and complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, guide books, maps of the local area and journals. We look forward to welcoming you to Linnett Hill, Keswick. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Linnett Hill Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing