We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Linnett Hill”
Review of Linnett Hill

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Linnett Hill
Ranked #7 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Andy and Mandy were wonderful hosts whose hospitality was truly warm and welcoming. The rooms were bright, fresh and exceptionally clean. The breakfasts were plentiful, offered a wide variety and were relaxed and friendly. They had lovely hospitality trays in the room and even had snacks on offer in the lounge, and fresh milk to hand throughout the day for drinks in your room. It has it's own private, off road parking and is a one minute walk from the town. Eight minutes walk from Derwent Water. A lovely stay made even more special by the owners. Thank you ! Stella and Geoff x

Room Tip: Room 2 was quiet, overlooked the back of the property, had a shower en suite and was very comfortabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stellie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

Only stayed one night but already planning to return for longer. Picked Linnett Hill because of the previous reviews on Trip Advisor, and it definitely did not disappoint. Room was beautiful, clean and quiet. Breakfast was fabulous. And the location was perfect for exploring. Easy walking distance from all the shops and restaurants in the centre of Keswick. Ample private parking, which is a real bonus.

All the rooms are made up to the same high standard, so I would be more than happy to stay in any of them. As it was, we had room 7 at the rear of the property, and the two single beds had been made up to a super-king. Super indeed.

Thanks to Mandy's invaluable advice, we made a booking for our evening meal at the George. Good job, because they were turning people away. I'm not surprised because the food was excellent.

A fantastically relaxing stay. Many thanks again Mandy and Andy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Have just returned from a 3 night break, we agree with everything that has been said by others about what a lovely place this is to stay. Rooms are very comfortable and well furnished, breakfast is great and the hosts Andy and Mandy are a lovely friendly couple, nothing is too much trouble, it is just like staying with friends. Would thoroughly recommend, we loved it T&T.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triciaI47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

A fantastic difference since Linnett Hill has had a really tasteful refurbishment inside and out by Andy and Mandy particularly the front elevation which now shows off the architectural character much better. Andy and Mandy are very friendly and helpful hosts and my room was spotless and comfortable. A vast choice for breakfast ordered at the table which is pretty unique. Will definitely stay there again when next in Keswick.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We can only agree with other reviews, that this is a delightful place to stay. Andy & Mandy have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The house is recently refurbished to a high standard, with cosy, well appointed bedrooms.
There was a fantastic variety of freshly prepared food for breakfast, we were spoilt for choice.
The position is excellent, found the corner from many restaurants and shops, Parking is provided, so you can leave the car and walk into Keswick.
The owners have put heart and soul into this business and it shows.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Libby88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner have just returned from a weekend here, had a great time. Lovely place and decor, location is two mins from shops/bars etc Andy and Mandy are so friendly and helpful and the full English is fab, will definitely be returning to this bnb

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travelleruk1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Beautifully and lovingly renovated, fresh and clean. Mandy was so helpful with her suggestions on where to eat and what to see, as we were only staying one night. Within close walking distance to the town centre and lake. Plenty of parking behind the B&B. Room was small but very comfortable.

Room Tip: Specify whether you want double or king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank classical_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.2 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#7 of 17 in Keswick
665 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#12 of 17 in Keswick
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#4 of 189 in Keswick
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#2 of 189 in Keswick
375 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burnside B&B
Burnside B&B
#3 of 189 in Keswick
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linnett Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linnett Hill

Address: 4 Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £40 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linnett Hill is a beautifully appointed Bed and Breakfast offering contemporary accommodation in the stunning North Lakeland town of Keswick. It is an excellent base for exploring the Lake District National Park. The property dates from the Regency period, having been built in 1812, and has been comprehensively refurbished following the purchase by the current owners, Andy and Mandy. Linnett Hill boasts modern facilities with a contemporary finish whilst retaining much of its original charm and character. Linnett Hill offers eight fully en-suite guest rooms with clean contemporary decor, flat screen TV's and WIFI throughout. Linnett Hill provides secure, gated, private parking for all guests along with internal cycle storage and drying facilities. There is a relaxing guest lounge, wood burning stoves and complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, guide books, maps of the local area and journals. We look forward to welcoming you to Linnett Hill, Keswick. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Linnett Hill Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing