We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Linnett Hill

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Linnett Hill
Ranked #10 of 177 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Darwen, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Linnett Hill. Although we had never stayed there before we were treated like long lost friends. Mandy was waiting for us when we arrived and pointed out communal facilities before taking us to our beautiful room. The room was spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable. The view from our window was stunning. Breakfast really does set you up for the day with a choice of cereals, fresh fruit salad, yogurt, juices etc, followed by a massive list of cooked items to choose from, nothing is too much trouble for Mandy and Andy.
Thank you for a wonderful relaxing stay. The only problem we now have is finding a time when we can go again. Sarah and Bill.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front have the view but are on a main road so there is some traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    650
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
81
381
41
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We had a brilliant couple of nights at Linnett Hill. The accommodation is lovely; the attention to detail is brilliant, the facilities spot on and it is so comfortable and welcoming. As for the hosts.....Andy and Mandy were fab! Lovely welcome from Mandy (even though we disturbed her painting!!) and so informative on everything in the area. Overall brilliant! Thank you! :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GayleWattrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Finally managed to return to visit and now canjot wait to get back again! What more could you possibly ask for not only are the rooms to such a high standard but andy and mandy make visiting poles apart from any other bnb! Looking forward to staying in the new room!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Thank you Andy and Mandy for a wonderful stay at your b&b. It doesn't do it justice to describe Linnet Hill as simply a b&b. The very warm welcome, expert advice on local walks & places to eat coupled with such a fantastic property made my wife (Bev's) birthday such a memorable event. Even my 21yr old son enjoyed it and nothing normally pleases him!

The breakfast was the best I've had in a long time (sorry Bev) with extensive choices of quality food and drinks. We are hoping to return again and see more of the fells and lakes and Linnet Hill will definitely be our first choice.

Craig.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank kleftiko_kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

My fiance and I arrived at the B&B on a rainy cold evening and were given a warm and reviving welcome by the hosts, who went out of their way to ensure that we had all we needed. They have a wealth of knowledge about the area and we were given plentiful advice about the local walks and Linnett Hill has a stash of Ordnance Survey maps the guests can use for the day, which came in very useful for the unprepared! The service at breakfast time was quick and courteous, and there is a wide range of choice. I especially liked the tea and coffee making facilities in the common sitting room, with biscuits and crisps on offer, which I thought was a really nice touch.

The B&B is very close to the heart of Keswick and just a stone's throw away from restaurants and pubs. We would highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Antondubek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I booked a weekend away for me and my boyfriend for his birthday, i booked Linnett Hill and it was a lovely B&B, great welcoming from Mandy and Andy and fantastic choice at breakfast! Lovely clean and tidy room and the B&B is in such a great location in Keswick, just a 2 minute walk away from the restaurants and the shops. I would highly recommend and defiantly would stay again, hopefully longer for a weekend!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heemsbergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

New year stay.People of all ages will love Linnet Hill, as the location is great. Its very clean, modern with a traditionl mix of furnishings. The food is excellent with great choice, theres even free snacks, tea and coffee facilities in the front lounge which also has tv and free wi-fi. Parking is very convenient with access to the back of bb. Umberellas for use as well as a fridge in the hall for wine etc and fresh milk. Rooms are lovely, the only down side was we found the bathroom too small and sink too small, could not wash and shave without banging head on tap, other than that twas perfect. Lovely hosts, very accomodating and friendly

Room Tip: If you prefer a quiet and dark room i would suggest a room on the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keswick
17.9 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
0.2 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#4 of 12 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#8 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#3 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#12 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linnett Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linnett Hill

Property: Linnett Hill
Address: 4 Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linnett Hill is a beautifully appointed Bed and Breakfast offering contemporary accommodation in the stunning North Lakeland town of Keswick. It is an excellent base for exploring the Lake District National Park. The property dates from the Regency period, having been built in 1812, and has been comprehensively refurbished following the purchase by the current owners, Andy and Mandy. Linnett Hill boasts modern facilities with a contemporary finish whilst retaining much of its original charm and character. Linnett Hill offers eight fully en-suite guest rooms with clean contemporary decor, flat screen TV's and WIFI throughout. Linnett Hill provides secure, gated, private parking for all guests along with internal cycle storage and drying facilities. There is a relaxing guest lounge, wood burning stoves and complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, guide books, maps of the local area and journals. We look forward to welcoming you to Linnett Hill, Keswick. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Linnett Hill Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing