We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loo with a view!”
Review of Linnett Hill

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Linnett Hill
Ranked #7 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Whitehaven, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loo with a view!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We have just returned from a one night stay at Linnett Hill. Everything was perfect! Andy and Mandy were perfect hosts, the room was beautiful, and breakfast was fantastic.
We stayed in room 9 with lovely views onto the park and a snowy Skiddaw. And it was the best view I have ever seen while sitting on the loo!
If you are coming to Keswick don't hesitate to book Linnett Hill, you won't regret it. We will certainly be back, I just wish Andy and Mandy were able to arrange the weather to be as perfect as everything else!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    674
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
85
393
42
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Absolutely perfect, thank you for a great stay. Room was modern and comfortable with lots of thought and detail going in to it. Décor of whole B&B was beautiful and I wanted to bring it all back to my home :) There was a good variety of choice for breakfast, but we still had the same each morning! Location was perfect, so close to the town centre and only a short walk from the lake. The best part of the B&B was the owners who planned our weekend for us! We didn't know the area and came to visit for a wedding and hadn't researched any local attractions, they were great in giving us lots of hints, tips and directions. Definitely understand why Linnet Hill has such good reviews. Thank you for a wonderful stay :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilG915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, West Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This B&B is in a very convenient location for Keswick town centre and for walking in the Lakes. It has a secure car park at the rear.
From the outset we received a very warm welcome and were treated like part of the family. Andy and Mandy were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The room we stayed in was lovely and comfortable with a great en-suite. We liked the extensive choice on the breakfast menu and the little touches of chocolates, biscuits, crisps and fresh milk being available at any time. We had our flask filled with coffee to take on our walks.
We had a lovely relaxing two nights and we will return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ensemble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Linnett Hill what more can be said that hasn't been said already.Lovely warm welcome from Andy and Mandy,beautiful sitting room and bedroom.Could not fault anything we stayed here for my husbands birthday treat and Mandy organised a gorgeous birthday cake as a surprise for him.Breakfast was lovely and plentiful and had fantastic weather too. What more could you want. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Absolutely superb. What a delightful find. Loved all aspects especially the sitting room with woodburner and the breakfast dining room. Could not recommend more highly, and will most certainly return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Euro34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Have just spent a super weekend at Linnet Hill. The location is superb and the private car parking a real bonus.
Mandy and Andy seem to have planned for all eventualities with all the little things taken into account. There is a lovely lounge with drinks and snacks available, loads of guides and expert advice of where to walk, what to see and places to eat.
Our next trip to Keswick will include another visit to Linnett Hill.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HandJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I booked Linnett Hill having read a lovely review for the place in Stylist magazine. It didn't disappoint; it's a spotlessly clean, modern B&B with minimal chintz and Mandy and Andy were perfectly accommodating hosts - would definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LisaPea84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.2 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#5 of 12 in Keswick
608 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#7 of 12 in Keswick
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#1 of 173 in Keswick
364 reviews
0.2 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#12 of 173 in Keswick
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linnett Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linnett Hill

Property: Linnett Hill
Address: 4 Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linnett Hill is a beautifully appointed Bed and Breakfast offering contemporary accommodation in the stunning North Lakeland town of Keswick. It is an excellent base for exploring the Lake District National Park. The property dates from the Regency period, having been built in 1812, and has been comprehensively refurbished following the purchase by the current owners, Andy and Mandy. Linnett Hill boasts modern facilities with a contemporary finish whilst retaining much of its original charm and character. Linnett Hill offers eight fully en-suite guest rooms with clean contemporary decor, flat screen TV's and WIFI throughout. Linnett Hill provides secure, gated, private parking for all guests along with internal cycle storage and drying facilities. There is a relaxing guest lounge, wood burning stoves and complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, guide books, maps of the local area and journals. We look forward to welcoming you to Linnett Hill, Keswick. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Linnett Hill Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing