We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Linnett Hill
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Scafell Hotel(Rosthwaite)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lodore Falls Hotel(Borrowdale)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Borrowdale Gates Hotel(Grange-in-Borrowdale)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveller rating
709
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsandy mandyperfect hostsguest loungeprivate car parkbiscuitsnothing is too much troublefresh milkhigh standardbottled waterthought of everythinglittle extrasmuddy bootsreal bonusexcellent reviewsfull englishwarm welcomeample parking
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Just returned from overnight stay at Linnett Hill Keswick..best b and b we have stayed in. The accommodation was excellent as was the welcome we received from Andy and Mandy. The location was ideal plus had the added advantage of parking.The bedrooms and public areas were decorated to a very high standard and absolutely spotless, breakfast excellent. Will definitely return whenever in Keswick again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madaboutlucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We spent two nights at Linnett Hill and thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Lake District. This was our fifth B&B on our trip and without a doubt, Mandy and Andy were our favorite inn keepers. They offer a warm welcome, comfortable and clean bedrooms, and a delicious breakfast. From our first floor room we had a gorgeous view of the park across the street and the fells in the distance. The Inn is a few minutes walk to the center of Keswick with a multitude of restaurants and retail.
Andy and Mandy have an in depth knowledge of the region and were very helpful in recommending various hikes and walks.
I would highly recommend the Linnett Hill for anyone traveling to the Lake District.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karenhoneybrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Best accommodation we stayed at during our trip through North England! Beautifully fresh and clean B&B, fantastic breakfasts and a lovely warm welcome, we felt really at home here. Linnet Hill is perfectly situated just around the corner of Keswick centre. The private parking for guests in the back was very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here for four nights in late May. Out room, which was at the top of the house, was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The whole house was simply and very tastefully decorated and furnished and Andy and Mandy were terrific hosts. We would recommend Linnett Hill unreservedly and would certainly stay here again ourselves.

Lots of people have mentioned the car park, but there's also a handy bus stop just across the road for those getting about on public transport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IslingtonMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We are first timers to Keswick. What a lovely place with plenty to see and do. We found a great b&b in Linnett Hill. Andy (man he cooks a mean breakfast) and Mandy(she seems to know every walk in and around Keswick). They are a great couple and will do anything to make your stay a pleasurable one. The b&b is very clean and specious as are the bedrooms rooms. Large menu for the breakfast and very tasty too. Keswick is a great place to visit and Linnett Hill is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANDYH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews