We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!”
Review of Linnett Hill

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Linnett Hill
Ranked #8 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful B&B for 2 nights and cannot wait to go back. The whole place is spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed, with everything you could wish for. Thoughtful little personal touches really make this place stand out. Andy and Mandy were so welcoming and hospitable. Can't wait to come and stay again soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicbamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    660
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
84
383
41
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Just an overnight stay with friends. Warm welcome. Room was a single as requested and was attractively furnished although a bit small, but had amazing views . Very pleasant outside space with seating and table to enjoy a drink.lots of choice at breakfast. And, finally a large free car park at the rear. Would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front the views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winlaton, Blaydon on Tyne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

When we asked our son if he would like to go somewhere for his 18th birthday we expected to hear London or Edinburgh. So when he said Keswick, we thought result, our favourite town. Now we just needed to find a good B&B and we struck it lucky with Linnet Hill for our 2 night break.

Ideally situated for the Town Centre and with a large private car park is a good start. Then you get a cheery welcome from Mandy with some helpful hints about where to eat and what to do. We stayed in the 2 rooms on the top floor which were brilliant. Room 7 is huge which extends from the front of the house to back. Everything is tastefully decorated and the bathroom has powerful shower, (exactly what was needed after climbing Catbells). The view of Skiddaw from the bathroom must be one of the best toilet views in England!. The bed was huge and comfortable.

After a good sleep we were ready for breakfast. An impressive choice is available cooked expertly by Andy. The poached eggs were some the best we have tasted.

We felt so settled and welcome that we could easily have stayed for several more days. Sadly our short stay had to an end but Andy still found time for a friendly chat even though he must have had loads to do

Mandy and Andy are laid back, friendly welcoming hosts which make Linnet Hill everything a modern B&B should be, We will definitely return soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 7 and 9 on the top floor which make a nice private area in the hotel. We got a sn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirren_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed on 14th June 2014 with my son and friends on our annual hillwalking trip to the Lakes. Mandy and Andy are so welcoming and brilliant hosts. The place is just so homely, comfortable, and is absolutely spotless throughout. Accomadation is of a very high standard, modern and is excellent value.Really enjoyed the breakfast too which just caters for all tastes. The full English was fab! Its also perfectly placed for the town centre and all amenities.We will definitely return to this fab wee guest house.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalckyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Just returned from overnight stay at Linnett Hill Keswick..best b and b we have stayed in. The accommodation was excellent as was the welcome we received from Andy and Mandy. The location was ideal plus had the added advantage of parking.The bedrooms and public areas were decorated to a very high standard and absolutely spotless, breakfast excellent. Will definitely return whenever in Keswick again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madaboutlucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honey Brook
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We spent two nights at Linnett Hill and thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Lake District. This was our fifth B&B on our trip and without a doubt, Mandy and Andy were our favorite inn keepers. They offer a warm welcome, comfortable and clean bedrooms, and a delicious breakfast. From our first floor room we had a gorgeous view of the park across the street and the fells in the distance. The Inn is a few minutes walk to the center of Keswick with a multitude of restaurants and retail.
Andy and Mandy have an in depth knowledge of the region and were very helpful in recommending various hikes and walks.
I would highly recommend the Linnett Hill for anyone traveling to the Lake District.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karenhoneybrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Best accommodation we stayed at during our trip through North England! Beautifully fresh and clean B&B, fantastic breakfasts and a lovely warm welcome, we felt really at home here. Linnet Hill is perfectly situated just around the corner of Keswick centre. The private parking for guests in the back was very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keswick
17.8 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
0.2 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#4 of 12 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#3 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#2 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.2 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#11 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linnett Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linnett Hill

Property: Linnett Hill
Address: 4 Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linnett Hill is a beautifully appointed Bed and Breakfast offering contemporary accommodation in the stunning North Lakeland town of Keswick. It is an excellent base for exploring the Lake District National Park. The property dates from the Regency period, having been built in 1812, and has been comprehensively refurbished following the purchase by the current owners, Andy and Mandy. Linnett Hill boasts modern facilities with a contemporary finish whilst retaining much of its original charm and character. Linnett Hill offers eight fully en-suite guest rooms with clean contemporary decor, flat screen TV's and WIFI throughout. Linnett Hill provides secure, gated, private parking for all guests along with internal cycle storage and drying facilities. There is a relaxing guest lounge, wood burning stoves and complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, guide books, maps of the local area and journals. We look forward to welcoming you to Linnett Hill, Keswick. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Linnett Hill Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing