We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AS GOOD AS EVER”
Review of Linnett Hill

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Linnett Hill
Ranked #6 of 196 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our return visit was every bit as good, if not better, than our last one eight months ago. Clean, well maintained bedrooms and public rooms, and a superb central location. Breakfast is delicious with a varied choice and Andy and Mandy's hands on personal touch cannot be beaten.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank p35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We had previously stayed at Linnett Hill several years ago but this was our first time for a few years and we had been encouraged to retry the place after noticing the rating on trip advisor. We were not disappointed and could see on our arrival how much work Mandy and Andy have put into the place. Our overall experience was one of superb comfort and enjoyment and we had our best nights' sleeps for a long time (it also helped that we weren't at work)! Mandy and Andy were friendly approachable and knowledgeable without being overbearing. Our room was lovely and clean - lovely shower but we also had the benefit of a bathtub to help soak away the aches and pains of our walking trips! We had the usual hospitality tray with fresh milk available if we required but we also liked the added bottled water which was useful for us to take on our walks. Good variety of food at breakfast and beautifully cooked just the start we needed before our walks. We would definitely recommend this place and will certainly be back on our next visit to Keswick.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SpadgerHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a lovely 2 night stay at Linnett Hill. Andy & Mandy were welcoming from the first minute of our arrival and really were fantastic hosts.
Linnett Hill is a gorgeous B&B, really stylish throughout with a stunning lounge. We loved the fact that there was free wifi which was really important to us! The location of Linnett Hill was perfect, close to town, the lake, restaurants and the park.
Finally, breakfast was amazing! Had to have the full English both mornings!!
We highly recommend Linnett Hill!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Darren_Jackie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

B&B was the best we have stayed in. Mandy the owner was very helpful, even having our room ready much earlier than the check in time to accomodate our early arrival in Keswick. Room absolutely spotless, lovely modern decor & extremely comfy bed! Great location for everything Keswick has to offer and topped off by Andy's home cooked breakfast before we left. Relaxing weekend, will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was our 3rd visit in 6 months our 1st being with the family to celebrate Hugh's 90th birthday.Once again, the rooms were superb, clean and tastefully decorated, the view magnificent and a breakfast to last us all day. However, it are the hosts that make it extra special. From the time Mandy welcomes you when you arrive, to the time you leave, Mandy and Andy go out of their way to make sure your visit is one you will remember. We stayed in the latest room which demonstrated Mandy's flare for 'Interior Designing' . It is certainly a 'loo with a view'. Thanks again for your hospitality. We will be back next year.

Betty and Hugh

Room Tip: All rooms have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at linnet hill on route to St Ives, Cornwall. But it was so much more than a stopover and was a brilliant part of our holiday. The hosts are warm and welcoming, the rooms bright, airy and tastefully decorated with an amazing freshly cooked breakfast to boot. Nice little touches too like complimentary snacks and drinks and menus on site for local eating establishments. I Will be back and not just for a stopover next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EwanR90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Just had a fantastic weekend in Keswick staying at Linnett Hill. Beautiful room and delicious, very generous breakfast. Mandy and Andy were really friendly and helpful with tips about the area. Thank you! Can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colincat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
4.4 mi away
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bassenthwaite
585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#2 of 196 in Keswick
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#3 of 196 in Keswick
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Burnside B&B
Burnside B&B
#8 of 196 in Keswick
615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#10 of 196 in Keswick
577 reviews
0.7 mi away
Laurel Bank B&B
Laurel Bank B&B
#12 of 196 in Keswick
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linnett Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linnett Hill

Address: 4 Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £40 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linnett Hill is a beautifully appointed Bed and Breakfast offering contemporary accommodation in the stunning North Lakeland town of Keswick. It is an excellent base for exploring the Lake District National Park. The property dates from the Regency period, having been built in 1812, and has been comprehensively refurbished following the purchase by the current owners, Andy and Mandy. Linnett Hill boasts modern facilities with a contemporary finish whilst retaining much of its original charm and character. Linnett Hill offers eight fully en-suite guest rooms with clean contemporary decor, flat screen TV's and WIFI throughout. Linnett Hill provides secure, gated, private parking for all guests along with internal cycle storage and drying facilities. There is a relaxing guest lounge, wood burning stoves and complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, guide books, maps of the local area and journals. We look forward to welcoming you to Linnett Hill, Keswick. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Linnett Hill Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing