We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic guest house”
Review of Edwardene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Edwardene Hotel
Ranked #23 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic guest house”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Stayed here for a long weekend back in the beginning of September and was seriously impressed. Marie and Russell were both incredibly friendly and went out of their way to make our stay a brilliant one. I'm allergic to eggs and dairy and they made me a special breakfast and got soya milk, which was so lovely and unexpected. Marie spent ages advising us on the best walking routes and when we returned several hours later, soaked through, took all our wet gear and dried it for us.
I also left my I touch behind and they were so helpful in making sure I got it back.
I honestly couldn't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie77735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    15
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
117
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Excellent place to stay in Keswick - lovely room, very comfortable bed and very pleasant decor. Would highly recommend the Edwardene Hotel - was made to feel very welcome

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJWINT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This B&B is hard to beat in a town where competition amongst B&B's is keen. It is a click above the competition in all aspects room quality, hosts and food. There is also a v nice lounge should the weather be inclement ;-). Stay here and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polyethylene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Thanks to our hosts we had a great time in this hotel. We travelled to Keswick on motorbike and Russel helped us with parking and dryng out gear for us.
Our room were modern and tastefully decorated with all the usual hotel room gadgets.
Breakfast was also a highlight, with plenty to choose from and our hosts made us feel so welcome at all times.
Will definately be back for a longer visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbjap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Marie and Russell always make our visits to Keswick and The Lakes that extra bit special. The rooms are spotlessly clean, always plenty of hot water for a shower, fantastic breakfast from chef Russell (especially the scrambled egg) and Marie always finds time to have a chat.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Beautiful Beds and Accommodation. Fantastic Food. A Most Welcoming And Wonderful Stay - Thank You!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinabkirkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 August 2011

clean comfortable bed, lovely breakfast, well looked after by hosts. well situated close to centre,
will go back

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.0 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#4 of 173 in Keswick
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#9 of 173 in Keswick
326 reviews
0.2 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#12 of 173 in Keswick
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#11 of 173 in Keswick
539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harvington House
Harvington House
#45 of 173 in Keswick
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#42 of 173 in Keswick
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edwardene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edwardene Hotel

Property: Edwardene Hotel
Address: 26 Southey Street, Keswick CA12 4EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Edwardene Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Edwardene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edwardene Hotel Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing