We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best choice in the lakes district!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Edwardene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Edwardene Hotel
Ranked #24 of 177 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best choice in the lakes district!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Russell and Marie are the perfect hosts who serve incredible breakfasts and have decorated the rooms to a meticulous and very comfortable standard. They have helpfuk maps and hints for restaurants and the local area. Keswick is also the best base for hiking the stunning surrounds. Stuart and Melanie.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandSCamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    15
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
112
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Top quality in every respect. Close to the town centre but a quiet street. Russell and Marie could not have been more friendly or helpful. They were happy to store our bikes safely, a big consideration in my initial choice of B&B

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed at the Edwardenne with our two young adult children during a three-night visit to the Lake District. The B&B is very nicely appointed, with comfortable, clean rooms and a nice sitting room for visiting or relaxing. Very good location in central Keswick, but on a quiet street away from the Market Square. Maria and Russell are great hosts - friendly and helpful with tips and suggestions for touring the area. Great English breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark54Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lobethal, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We recently stayed at the Edwardene and found it exceptionally clean and comfortable, our hosts friendly and ready to assist with places to see and eating out suggestions. The guest lounge is a beautiful room to spend time in. Breakfast was lovely,the hotel is very close to the main square so everything is easy access. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Keswick.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

Really pleased we discovered the Edwardene. Room was to a super standard compared to many "average" B&B's we've been to in Keswick. Russell & Marie's poached pears for breakfast were delicious!! Will definitely be my first place to contact when arranging future Keswick visits.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LucyMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

This was our fourth visit and once again we were delighted with the Edwardene Hotel which has been upgraded to a very high standard, comfortable rooms and lovely lounge area to relax in. The owners offered superb advice for eating out, places of interest and best pubs! Breakfast provided is second to none! This friendly hotel provides first class accommodation, good value for money and even the location is great. We would highly recommend to others but please ensure we can have a room too!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Our third trip to the Edwardene, and I'm pleased to report that the standards there are as high as ever! This time we were with our brother and sister-in-law and their two children, so made more use of the lounge to get together. This also meant that I got to see one of the family rooms, which was a really good size with a day bed for one of the children that could be used as a settee in the day, and another child's bed as well as the double for mum and dad. We stayed in Heather again, a double room which isn't terribly spacious, but is beautifully decorated has a lovely ensuite bathroom with a good deep bath.

The Edwardene continues to serve a beautiful breakfast, which comes in two sizes so that you needn't be too stuffed if you're planning a leisurely day, but can really fill up if you're planning a heavy day of walking.

We will definitely continue to stay at the Edwardene when in Keswick!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abs16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.0 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#9 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strathmore Guest House
Strathmore Guest House
#43 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarence House
Clarence House
#7 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Glendale Guest House
Glendale Guest House
#57 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.2 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#12 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dorchester House
Dorchester House
#98 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edwardene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edwardene Hotel

Property: Edwardene Hotel
Address: 26 Southey Street, Keswick CA12 4EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Edwardene Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Edwardene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edwardene Hotel Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing