We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An elegant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Edwardene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Edwardene Hotel
Ranked #23 of 176 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An elegant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Keswick is a gorgeous location with great shops, great restaurants and pubs and lots of beautiful scenery. The Edwardene was a joy of an establishment with great breakfasts, excellent beds and excellent towels and linens. Marie was a kind and very helpful host and she is a lovely asset to her bnb.

Room Tip: We were in the Linnet room at the very top with great views over into the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 132Susan231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    15
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
39
112
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is the first time I've written a review of anything and was compelled to do so because of our exceptional visit with Russell and Marie at the Edwardene. Everything was delightful: beautiful B&B, fantastic hosts, great room for a family of 2 adults and 2 children, picture perfect town and a terrific breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

The Edwardene was an outstanding accommodation for our stay in Keswick. We couldn't have been happier. Nice rooms; convenient location to the town and walks; excellent breakfasts; very nice and helpful hosts (Russell even picked up a bag for us that we had left in Penrith); plenty of hot water in the showers after a wet walk in the fells. And a favorite part was definitely the spacious sitting room. We would definitely come back to the Edwardene if we go to the Lake District again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrWemmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Russell and Marie are the perfect hosts who serve incredible breakfasts and have decorated the rooms to a meticulous and very comfortable standard. They have helpfuk maps and hints for restaurants and the local area. Keswick is also the best base for hiking the stunning surrounds. Stuart and Melanie.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandSCamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Top quality in every respect. Close to the town centre but a quiet street. Russell and Marie could not have been more friendly or helpful. They were happy to store our bikes safely, a big consideration in my initial choice of B&B

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed at the Edwardenne with our two young adult children during a three-night visit to the Lake District. The B&B is very nicely appointed, with comfortable, clean rooms and a nice sitting room for visiting or relaxing. Very good location in central Keswick, but on a quiet street away from the Market Square. Maria and Russell are great hosts - friendly and helpful with tips and suggestions for touring the area. Great English breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark54Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lobethal, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We recently stayed at the Edwardene and found it exceptionally clean and comfortable, our hosts friendly and ready to assist with places to see and eating out suggestions. The guest lounge is a beautiful room to spend time in. Breakfast was lovely,the hotel is very close to the main square so everything is easy access. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Keswick.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.0 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#8 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strathmore Guest House
Strathmore Guest House
#46 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.2 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#13 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarence House
Clarence House
#10 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brundholme Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Brookfield B&B
Brookfield B&B
#18 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edwardene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edwardene Hotel

Property: Edwardene Hotel
Address: 26 Southey Street, Keswick CA12 4EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Edwardene Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Edwardene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edwardene Hotel Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing