We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply the best”
Review of Edwardene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Edwardene Hotel
Ranked #26 of 196 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We have stayed at the Lake district many many times over the last 50 years and would rate this as the best B & B we have come across. It has everything you could wish for and is in a prime location for exploring Keswick and the rest of the Lakes. It has a very welcoming look from the outside and when you walk inside it does not dissapoint. Comfortable, super clean with a touch of modern and old world charm rolled in to one. The hosts are friendly without being over the top and the beds are the most comfortable I have slept in as well as the goose down pillows which I am now going to buy. To top that the breakfasts are superb and the residents lounge is a great bonus , serving alcoholic drinks at very reasonable prices. Great after a hard days walking. A truly great find

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret a a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2013

Nice hotel in the middle of the lovelly town Keswick. Good breakfast, only 2 minutes walk to town centre.
Friendly owners.
We stayed in a familyroom which was spacious and had a beautiful bathroom and good beds.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarArno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stay at the Edwardene whenever I am in Keswick and have probably stayed more than a dozen times now. It never fails to please. The welcome is genuine and Russell and Marie are caring hosts. The breakfast is way better than the average and the standards are the highest. Attention to detail at every level. You would never be disappointed - try it for yourself!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharpedgehatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I was placed at the Edwardene for the Keswick Convention and was delighted by it, the owners and staff. Excellent location with rooms that are effortlessly stylish, immaculately clean, well-equipped and airy. There is a beautiful lounge on the first floor and both staircases are a treat to climb with stunning photos of the Lakes to inspire guests. Visitors benefit from Russell and Marie's unobtrusive attention to detail in the delicious and varied breakfast options, accommodation of special diets and all aspects of the B & B. The Edwardene is really convenient for town and for getting out onto the hills.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oruromanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Keswick is a gorgeous location with great shops, great restaurants and pubs and lots of beautiful scenery. The Edwardene was a joy of an establishment with great breakfasts, excellent beds and excellent towels and linens. Marie was a kind and very helpful host and she is a lovely asset to her bnb.

Room Tip: We were in the Linnet room at the very top with great views over into the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 132Susan231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is the first time I've written a review of anything and was compelled to do so because of our exceptional visit with Russell and Marie at the Edwardene. Everything was delightful: beautiful B&B, fantastic hosts, great room for a family of 2 adults and 2 children, picture perfect town and a terrific breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meredith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The Edwardene was an outstanding accommodation for our stay in Keswick. We couldn't have been happier. Nice rooms; convenient location to the town and walks; excellent breakfasts; very nice and helpful hosts (Russell even picked up a bag for us that we had left in Penrith); plenty of hot water in the showers after a wet walk in the fells. And a favorite part was definitely the spacious sitting room. We would definitely come back to the Edwardene if we go to the Lake District again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrWemmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarence House
Clarence House
#15 of 196 in Keswick
375 reviews
0 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#2 of 196 in Keswick
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cumbria House
Cumbria House
#27 of 196 in Keswick
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Brookfield B&B
Brookfield B&B
#22 of 196 in Keswick
621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swiss Court
Swiss Court
#16 of 196 in Keswick
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#19 of 196 in Keswick
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edwardene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edwardene Hotel

Address: 26 Southey Street, Keswick CA12 4EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £102 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Edwardene Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Edwardene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edwardene Hotel Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing