We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why stay anywhere else?”
Review of Edwardene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Edwardene Hotel
Ranked #25 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This was the fifth year in a row we have stayed at The Edwardene - the warm welcome, excellent accommodation and superb breakfasts place it head and shoulders above any other B&B I've been to in Keswick. I am always impressed with how Russell and Marie go further to make each stay special - whether it's the superbly prepared breakfast specials, or making sure your favourite biscuits are on hand to go with your tea after a day on the fells...! Fantastic.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Edwardene Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

Just stayed here again for the 5th consecutive year, I don’t know how they do it but the breakfast seems to get better every year, the breakfast specials are a must to try.

If you are looking for all-round quality accommodation with great hosts, you won’t find better in Keswick.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Another year, another Words by the Water festival and another stay at my favourite bed and breakfast. I have come to think of the single room ' lark' as my room. Part of the pleasure of my annual visit to Keswick is staying at the Edwardene. 'My' room was clean , comfortable, cosy and well equipped . There was fresh fruit and yoghurt to top my morning muesli. The free range poached eggs were cooked to perfection. Russell and Marie were ,as usual ,warm and friendly without being intrusive.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwaysateacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Another great stay at the edwardene. Russell and Marie are great hosts & very friendly. The hotel has a very warm atmosphere, if you are staying here the breakfast is fantastic and a must try. We would recommend to anyone looking to stay in Keswick, one of the best we have stayed in.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Russell and Marie are the perfect hosts. Simply charming and couldn't do enough for you.
We have stayed here several times now and always look forward to an enjoyable break.
All rooms are tastefully decorated spotlessly clean and very cosy.
Breakfasts are delicious and there is always a good spread in the Morning.
Always one of my favorite places to stay in the Lakes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Too_Hoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I have stayed at the Edwardene before a few times and have to admit that now when visiting Keswick I just book a room here. It is always first rate, the welcome, standard of rooms and breakfast all mark the Edwardene out as one of the top places to stay. It is nice to arrive to a warm welcome and a warm room. Although there is no car park there is plenty of parking on the nearby side streets and I have never had a problem finding a space. The hotel is in a side street so no noise from main road traffic and it is a couple of minutes walk from the centre of the town. All in all staying here is always a pleasure, never need to worry about the stay as I know Marie and Russell always deliver the best service.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We booked our stay at the Edwardene while walking past the place on a previous visit. It really stands outs from the rest & has a certain kerb appeal.
It is in great central location, only 1-2 minutes walk and your in the centre of Keswick.
Room and facilities where very nice, high standard, very clean & the breakfast was excellent too & set us up for the day.

Will definitely return with the rest of our family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.1 mi away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#11 of 189 in Keswick
551 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#4 of 189 in Keswick
370 reviews
0.2 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#12 of 189 in Keswick
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#18 of 189 in Keswick
333 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunnyside Guest House
Sunnyside Guest House
#82 of 189 in Keswick
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glendale Guest House
Glendale Guest House
#54 of 189 in Keswick
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edwardene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edwardene Hotel

Address: 26 Southey Street, Keswick CA12 4EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £106 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Edwardene Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Edwardene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edwardene Hotel Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing