We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edwardene Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyzzick Hall Hotel(Under Skiddaw)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
268
15
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
268
15
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm welcomeb bsouthey streettown centreperfect breakfastsitting roomhigh standardcomfortable bedwould highly recommend this hotelparking spacecooked breakfastquiet streetfriendly hostssingle roomperfect hostspoached eggsfirst class
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

You will definitely enjoy staying at the Edwardene B & B. It is beautifully decorated with obvious attention to detail. We thoroughly enjoyed our room. The bathroom had a roomy shelf for placing toiletries. Very convenient! As we entered the Edwardene each time, we smelt the arrangement of lilies. Touches like these, added so much to the ambience of this B & B. A large sitting parlor is provided for reading or watching television. Delicious breakfasts were served in a gorgeous dining room. We highly recommend the Edwardene. Well done Russell and Marie. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kala S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

A party of ten of us stayed here for two nights on our annual walking expedition. It's a lovely, characterful, well-maintained property the shortest of strolls from the centre of Keswick. Everything's top notch here, from the traditional decor to the comfy beds, the warm welcome to the spot-on breakfasts.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guerre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Russell and Marie were fantastic hosts. The whole place is so lovely. I had always seen this kind of places in TV but never thought to be staying in such a wonderful place. My dream becoming a reality!! Awesome !!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AYUYONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed three nights at the Edwardene. It was fabulous. The rooms were so comfortable and there was also a lovely lounge. The breakfasts were excellent. Most of all, we enjoyed the friendly and helpful hosts. They told us about some great hikes and also where to eat. We followed all their recommendations and were not disappointed.
We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QueenslandMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We have already been recommending this lovely B&B to our friends. From the moment we arrived this B&B delivered superb service - our host Russell was waiting on the pavement to help with our bags.

The Edwardene is a beautifully appointed large lakeland stone home 5 minutes from the centre of Keswick. The house is presented in pristine condition with the best of linens and decor throughout. Both our rooms had very neat and functional en suites and all the fittings looked brand new they were so pristine.

Despite it's location in the centre of Keswick we found the accommodation very quiet and it was a joy to have so many places to eat in the evening within a short walk. The hosts were able to offer dinner recommendations and Marie gave us directions for a loverly drive over to Buttermere - they have obviously done their research and are happy to pass on their knowledge to their guests.

Breakfast was served in a lovely light dining room, with great attention to detail. We had choices for our main plate and everything we tried was beautifully presented and delicious, great Cumberland sausages and bacon provided for a truly good hikers breakfast.

It is very clear that this couple are fully committed to this business, their guests and the delivery of top notch service. I am looking forward to a return visit already.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews