We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”
Review of Rooms36

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rooms36
Ranked #99 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
Warrington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Clean as a whistle with a grey contemporary feel to the design. The owners are friendly, helpful, and the breakfast is fantastic. They make their own granola, yoghurt, and even their own baked beans for the fantastic fried breakfast which stand their own against Heinz baked beans and add a little smokiness with a hint of onion that doesn't overpower at all.

The furniture in the rooms is sturdy and comfortable, and the shower rooms are modern and have a good shower.

We'll be back!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chopper11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    12
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
54
37
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We just got back from this amazing B&B and my first visit to the Keswick. Ian, James and I can't thank Andy and Charlotte enough for such a welcoming stay. You not only let me crash your kitchen to warm up food for my fussy 3 year old but you both went out of your way to accommodate us! Our experience is absolutely fantastic thanks to you and also judging from other guests faces in the breakfast room, we are sure they all felt the same way we do.

The room is amazing with a superbly comfortable bed and a fantastic shower pressure. It is a spacious and very light room and the location cannot be better as we were just minutes away from everything. Everything is clean and newly renovated, top quality! Your breakfast! Ah what can we say, there are so many highlights to it! Andy, your freshly baked breac and homemade beans and cooked breakfast were Second to None! You do not skimp on portions or quality! We looked forward to breakfast each day! Charlotte your granola is the BEST! I do hope you take up my suggestion to promote them. Your use of superior and good quality ingredients makes this the best granola ever! I doubt I could make it as good as you do or Andy's delicious bread but will try and give if a go!

Will definitely return and would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a lovely stay with a lovely couple and their beautiful daughter, Kate and dog, Shy. James especially is missing you all!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SummerRoost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hod Hasharon, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our stay in Keswick was lovely, in many ways thanks to Andy, Charlotte and Kate from Rooms36.

We arrived to Keswick for our first family vacation after the birth of our daughter, 4.5 month old at the time, and we had our 2.5 year old son along with us as well. Rooms 36 was perfectly located, just between the lovely Keswick town centre and the Derwentwater lake docks. The rooms themselves were lovely and recently renovated, and the dining room was a perfect pleasure with its large windows and a design perfectly combining new and traditional.

Until we got to Rooms36, we have been slightly concerned about travelling with a toddler and a baby and the welcome we would get. We were happy to find that Rooms36 is perfectly family-friendly. Charlotte and Andy not only treated our kids with respect and patience, but also helped us think every morning about the interesting things we may do with the kids in Keswick and the Lake District. Needless to say, the fact that we are a gay couple with kids was no issue at all.

We really hope to get to the Lake District again, and when we do - we will certainly stay in Rooms36!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 7, which is located in the top floor - it was especially lovely and unique in its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matan_Topper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Rooms36 is an outstanding 5 star B&B in every way possible.Andy and Charlotte are the perfect hosts and nothing is to much trouble.The whole place is dazzling a very relaxing experience with wonderful food , the home made baked beans were a joy to eat .We will be going back later this year and we recommend every one else reading this to do so as well.

Room Tip: Room 5 is good with a king size bed and double bunks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluejayaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a really super B&B which ticks all the boxes you would wish for. The location is excellent right in the heart of Keswick, the rooms are bright and spacious, the beds are extremely comfortable and the en suite bathrooms are beautifully appointed with an excellent shower.

Breakfast is a particular pleasure. The dining room is lovely and bright and both the cooked breakfast and the range of cereals, fruits and breads are excellent and all provided by extremely pleasant and accommodating hosts.

I don't think there was wifi available which may be a factor for some.

Would definitely book again and recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Stayed in Room 4 which had views out to the surrounding hills. Friends stayed in Room 3 which was e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is really a "boutique " bed and breakfast" and as such everything is as you would expect. White is used to maximum effect ...in the decor the breakfast room is more like an art gallery being really light and bright with some good prints on the walls.

The bedroom we had was right at the top of the house but was also light and airy...bed was very comfortable and of course good white linen and nice ensuite .

Breakfast was a triumph, as others agree, all home made and excellently sourced bacon, sausage etc.

Position was just great...so close to town being a stroll away from restaurants and bars.

Should say we also enjoyed the walking up there....great views from Cat Bells!

Charlotte and Andy thank you for making Tony and me so welcome ...we will definitely return.

Sheila

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank escapistStamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

First time in a B&B and very impressed. Beautiful white and dark wood colour scheme with excellent facilities. Delicious breakfast featuring local produce and home made virtually everything! Great location very close to the centre of Keswick. Andy and Charlotte are very welcoming and accommodating. Our children fell in love with Shy the dog and were really sad to leave. Would recommend without reservation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.1 mi away
The Royal Oak at Keswick
The Royal Oak at Keswick
#63 of 175 in Keswick
594 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#13 of 175 in Keswick
531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brundholme Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
West View Guest House
West View Guest House
#64 of 175 in Keswick
128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Howe Keld
Howe Keld
#20 of 175 in Keswick
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#11 of 175 in Keswick
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rooms36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms36

Property: Rooms36
Address: 36 Lake Road, Keswick CA12 5DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rooms36 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our bedrooms are equipped with en-suite facilities; all our beds are king size, except single beds. Robertson iPod docking radio alarms, Tassimo Tea & Coffee making facilities, 22" flat screen TVs with Freeview, at this time we have two private parking spaces and plenty of parking from 4pm to 10am (Easter to November) unrestricted the rest of the year, we have two very large public car parks less than 5 minutes walk away (£5 for 4 hours and £7 for 11 hours parking) Theatre by the lake less than 3 minutes walk away and Keswick town centre less than 5 minutes flat walk away. Andy & Charlotte will give 110% to make your stay with us the very best it can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rooms36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rooms36 Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing