We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Keswick Country House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Scafell Hotel(Rosthwaite)
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$357
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Pheasant Inn(Bassenthwaite)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodore Falls Hotel(Borrowdale)
US$323
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Borrowdale Gates Hotel(Grange-in-Borrowdale)
US$248
US$240
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel(Bassenthwaite)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,672)
Filter reviews
1,672 results
Traveller rating
991
509
117
42
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
991
509
117
42
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice hotelsjunior suitestation buildingrailway hotelcroquet lawnbuffet breakfastputting greenevening mealfirst classhalf boardlovely groundsvisited this hotelleisure centrerestaurant staffvenisontown centrethree courses
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,256 - 1,261 of 1,672 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Very comfortable, cosy hotel, bit dated but it adds to it's charm. Our fourth visit this year, always enjoy staying here. Food is lovely, staff helpful and pleasant. The lift is out of order till September, so if you are going to book then check it out over the phone if you cannot manage stairs. Excellent location. Thumbs up.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wladniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Just returned from another of our many visits to this hotel. Every one a winner! This time spent a couple of days in our favourite room, No. 108, which has loads of room and superb views on two sides. Food excellent as usual with lots of choice and good presentation. Nice to see the continuing refurbishment of rooms and general decoration. Staff very friendly and helpful with management always available for advice and attention. Nothing is too much trouble. We look forward to our next visit in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ourusual6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Had a lovely 2 night stay in this hotel. Very convenient for going into the town or starting some of the walks. Room and bathroom very clean and the breakfast was really good with a good selection to chose from. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank UsYinsfromBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Just returned from another fab stay at the Keswick! Food and staff excellent as always . Only comment is that smoking guests stood in entrance as it was raining and it was difficult to enter/exit. How about a smoking gazebo or some other facility so that they can smoke, stay dry and keep the entrance clear? Have not come across this before here, but as there was a wedding there were probably more people around in the day than usual!

Room Tip: We stayed in old station. Loved it, and kids loved the pool table!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stivesaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Had a lovely 2 night stay in November 2011, returned in July for our 2nd visit and am looking forward to next time! Our room was really comfortable and spacious, the restaurant again offered a great choice of high quality food and the service was very good. Very welcoming hotel to return to after a day fell walking.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lesley-Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews