We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great meal”

Golden Hills Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #53 of 129 Restaurants in Keswick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Excellent meal and very fast friendly service. Menu has a varied choice, even for veggies like me! We will visit again

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank zagWestYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    64
    18
    9
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keswick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“value for money and exceptional choice”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We go regularly to this family run restaurant. You are always made welcome. The choice is vast and if you are not sure about anything Ray or Laura will take the time to explain the different tastes to you. Everything is made fresh with the best products. You always know a good restaurant when you see locals supporting it. Many locals use this restaurant, so it speaks for itself. Sometimes at busy times you may have to wait a short while but you are assured of an excellent freshly cooked meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sylvia o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
306 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great food and great value”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This restaurant is a little gem, it has a great variety of dishes (including "Lucky Lettuce") a dish we had never heard of but would highly recommend.
The service was good and the portions generous, we also had a takeaway which is lots cheaper.
Either way pay it a visit for a tasty treat!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank denisewright8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
Level Contributor
105 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Decent Chinese Restaurant”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Been visiting the Golden Hills for years and it is always out restaurant of choice when we visit Keswick. While not the most up to date in relation to decor, it does over a very good range of food at a reasonable price. We have never had problems getting served and always found the staff polite and helpful, even when they are busy. Worth a try.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bimingham
Level Contributor
192 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT FOOD, GOOD SERVICE”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Went here as part of a group of ten . What I really liked was that each dish had very specific taste-so often I find Chinese food, while perfectly edible, is a bit 'samey ' after you've tasted a few . Nice touch was that they brought out prossecco at the end, as one of our party was celebrating a birthday. Waitress (I think the owner) took pains to discuss choices . Value-came to £20 head and we had a lot to drink

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YvonneNBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Hills Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 
Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to Golden Hills Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing