We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Pizzas”

Woodstone Pizza and Grill
Ranked #21 of 130 Restaurants in Keswick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, International, Persian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dumfries
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Pizzas”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

One of the best Pizza's I have had. Had a great day out in Keswick with family and called in the Woodstone and Pizza grill for lunch. A great experience, friendly and helpful staff and will certainly call in again on our return visit to Keswick in the near future.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cazandkeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    471
    294
    83
    42
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First rate restaurant”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We ate here on our first of 2 nights in Keswick and were so impressed we returned the second night as well - very unusual for us as we like to try as many different places as possible; but this was so good we just had to go back.

Me and 11 yo Daughter had pizza and it was as good as I have had anywhere....including Italy! 13 yo Son had burger and loved it, and Wife had chicken kebab which I tried and it was excellent.

Reasonable prices, good atmosphere and fantastic food - we had to book both nights so I am guessing we are not the only people who have discovered it!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place ”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Visited here for a meal just recently with my boyfriend during a long weekend trip to Keswick, and we were impressed with the food. The portions are plenty and the service was great, with a pleasant atmosphere.
Definitely book a table if you plan to eat here on a weekend - the restaurant is small and very popular so waiting times can be up to an hour and a half with nowhere to wait inside.

Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Satisfied”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Second visit here and not disappointed.
Shared a Large pizza between 4 as a starter.
Thin, crispy, good portions just the way they should be.
Can highly recommend the Chicken Kebabs well cooked but still succulent.
As ever recommend booking to avoid disapointment at weekends.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Too_Hoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food but could do better”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We've eaten at Woodstone when we've visited Keswick before and in the past we came away more than satisfied with the experience. However on this occasion ( a Thursday teatime in August) we were somewhat disappointed This food was up to its usual high standard but....we felt very hemmed in, there was hardly any elbow room between us and the next table and it was almost impossible to hold a conversation. We got the impression that there were way too many tables crammed into such a small space. We got a very tasty starter for two but the waitress whisked it away before we had finished !!! we were dumbfounded...she never said a word , just grabbed the plate from under our noses on her way past our table. Our main course arrived exactly 55 mins after we first sat down. The staff weren't very attentive, they looked rushed, as though they were struggling to cope. I have given Woodstone 3 out of 5 purely for the nice food (compliments to the kitchen staff) but it falls down in every other department.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank normy.lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woodstone Pizza and Grill also viewed

Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to Woodstone Pizza and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing