We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and tidy, lovely friendly hosts, good breakfasts and very close to town.”
Review of Hedgehog Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hedgehog Hill
Ranked #51 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Very clean and tidy, lovely friendly hosts, good breakfasts and very close to town.”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Hedgehog Hill. We had not been to the Lake District before and Shona and Keith were very helpful in giving us some tips for restaurants and walks. The House is very clean and tidy and the breakfasts are very good with a good choice. Very close to town, a 5 minute stroll. A very good place to stay if you are visiting Keswick.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chelletom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
67
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Brilliant breakfast, charming hosts, very clean room. Couldn't be better. Third time staying here. Equally good as a solo traveller and with family. Close to town and many great walks. Highly recommended!

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank toronto2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

we were very lucky to get in here as they had just had a cancellation.We decided last minute to go to Keswick for the weekend but had not realised that the beer festival was on that weekend. What a lovely place to stay. The room was very clean and had the usual tea/coffee making things but there was also biscuits.The shower was very good with lots of little extras. Breakfast was wonderful and although you may ask for the full breakfast they are not rigid with this and will try to please everyone i.e. extra sausage or whatever.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to have wonderful views of the fells
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank denise p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Excellent Bed and Breakfast in the heart of Keswick. Superb, consistently high quality breakfasts cooked to perfection. The ensuite room was very clean with everything we needed. Tea, coffee and gorgeous fair-trade biscuits restocked daily. Comfy bed and magnificent view of Skiddaw from the room. Hosts were attentive, approachable and helpful. Daily weather printout was useful. Very close to the center of Keswick where there are plenty of shops and pubs! Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anneandphil_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Nice and cosy B&B well located close to the town center. The hosts are very welcoming and the breakfast excellent, our room was very clean and comfortable, the only glitch was the bathroom being on the small side.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time this weekend and cannot recommend it highly enough. Arrived in Keswick around midday and had no worries parking the car up in front of the building. Town centre just a couple of mins walk away and the B & B itself can't be faulted - very clean, decent bathroom and shower, and as comfy a bed as I've slept on away from home - slept like a log both nights! Also a fantastic breakfast in the morning and very friendly and approchable owners. Couldn't have asked for much more and the place offers outstanding value for money in my opinion. First time in Keswick but will be back again for sure :) thanks for everything!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcollo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed at Hedgehog Hill for three nights and really enjoyed it. The room was fairly basic, and the bathroom was very small, but everything was very clean and the room had everything we needed, including a hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast every morning was lovely, and when we had to leave before breakfast time one morning they served us early so we could eat before we went. The guest house is in a great location- only a few minutes walk into the centre.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camillala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunnyside Guest House
Sunnyside Guest House
#85 of 173 in Keswick
125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Leonard's Field House
Leonard's Field House
#75 of 173 in Keswick
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glendale Guest House
Glendale Guest House
#62 of 173 in Keswick
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brierholme Guest House
Brierholme Guest House
#6 of 173 in Keswick
566 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burnside B&B
Burnside B&B
#5 of 173 in Keswick
592 reviews
0.7 mi away
Laurel Bank B&B
Laurel Bank B&B
#14 of 173 in Keswick
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hedgehog Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hedgehog Hill

Property: Hedgehog Hill
Address: 18 Blencathra Street, Keswick CA12 4HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hedgehog Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly, family run 4 star B&B a few minute's walk from the centre of Keswick. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hedgehog Hill Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing