We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
145
22
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
145
22
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed troutbeck inn suzette warm welcome guest house lake district old farm house kippers welcomes dogs northern lakes shower pressure lovely dog pot of tea full english breakfast was excellent friendly chat cosy lounge
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We stayed here for two nights and had a very pleasant time.

Our room was very comfortable with views of the nearby fells. There was ample storage space and a clean, modern en-suite.

Breakfast was excellent with fresh fruit, cereals, yogurts, fruit juice and a good locally sourced cooked breakfast.

The accommodation is very well located for enjoying all that the Northern Lake District has to offer and we would certainly stay here again on our next visit.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trelynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Used this B&B three times now, had our 1.3 dogs Labrador and Mini. Dachshund, doggy tin with treats if required. Beautiful views all round, farmhouse sits well back from the road, so no road noise. We never take a cooked breakfast but it did look hearty. Will definitely be back, this time for longer.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank alicia254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Loved it, peaceful country location but not far from Keswick, Penrith and all the attractions of the north lakes. Very comfortable 4 poster bed, spacious room, spotlessly clean, superb breakfast and not forgetting the friendly helpful hostess. Stayed for two nights but wished it had been longer, I would not hesitate in returning.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

I stayed in the four poster and room had loads of character could have time travelled back to the 17th century. Found the room to be quiet but the mattress a bit lumpy for someone with back problems. Breakfast fine and the rate for a solo traveller very reasonable just glad some B&B's continue not to try and charge single people the full double room price.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StuffofStars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Just spent two nights here. Everyone very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was superb and room cosy and comfortable. Best night's sleep I've ever had away from home. Lovely area and a great starting point for visiting any of the Lakes.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews