We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fun weekend”
4.5 of 5 bubbles

Review of Sefton House

17 reviews | other travellers have booked this property
Holiday Rental House 4 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 8 Pets not allowed Save
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Sefton House self catering in Keswick Cumbria
Master bedroom (house sleeps 8)
Kitchen complete with dishwasher (laundry just down the road)
Surrounded by the northern fells
Main bathroom (shower over bath)
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Bunk Bedroom
Twin bedroom
ensuite shower room
Kitchen
Double bedroom
Dining Room
Main bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gary M
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Fun weekend

The house was a perfect base for 8 lads on a walking weekend. Clean, big, parking available, near to the town and pubs and close to all the lakes, walks and mountains. Would book again in a second.
Thanks

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reshanga
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Great. Relaxing and well maintained. Plenty of free on street parking

Travelled as group of eight. Comfortable spacious bedrooms. Well maintained and within 5 minutes walking/close distance of main high street with all shops/restaurants. Plenty of parking space on street even on a bank holiday weekend. Definitely recommended.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FionaCDE
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
LOVELY SPACIOUS TOWN HOUSE 5 MIN BRISK WALK TO TOWN CENTRE

Set over three floors, this property was the ideal set up for our two families. Four adults and four kids, age 7 to 11.
Good size, well proportioned rooms and cosy sitting room for the evening to relax in after our days out walking.
Well stocked kitchen with a large number of cooking untensils, saucepans and pyrex casserole dishes. Everything there that you need.

Loved the close proximity to the centre of Keswick. Small supermarket just a road away for milk etc. The laundrette is just several metres from the front door, although we didn't notice it until the day we left as quite discreet. Note- no washing machine but we didn't find this a problem. The laundrette is always on your doorstep if you should need it.
Streets busy with cars parked but we never found it a problem to park both cars after a day out. We always found spaces either opposite house or just a little further along the road.

Being fans of Keswick and the surrounding area and having stayed in various houses and cottages over the years, we found this a good property to stay in. We would happily return and would recommend, particularly as a family with children. To name but a few things- you can walk from the door to the swimming pool, along the disused railway, to the Pencil Museum and into the town without having to get in your car!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGL_2012
Wigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
First class accommodation, ideal for large families/groups

Our stay in March 2013 was perfect. The house is pleasantly furnished, spacious, very clean and the kitchen has everything you need. The location is ideal, on a quiet street and it takes no more than a couple of minutes to walk into the the centre of town. At this time of year we had no trouble finding on-street parking nearby for 3 cars. One small point, and nothing to do with the house itself, is that the mobile telephone signal seemed to be a bit hit and miss (better in town). There is no wifi in the house itself, but there are hotspots at various pubs and the library in the town centre. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and have already started to plan our next visit.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location, facilities and excellent service
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trailrunn...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
Great location, close to amenities making it great for walkers or non walkers!

This was a great house, had everything we could need. There were 7 in our party but we had plenty of space and the kitchen was fully equipped with everything we could need. Accommodation was lovely and clean and love the crisp white bedding and towels!! Thank you for a lovely home from home break!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Location
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
Great property in a fantastic location would highly recommend

We travelled with friends and 3 children under 9 over New Year. The house was immaculate and the kitchen was stocked with every utensil, pot and pan you could ever wish for. The location was fantastic just a couple of minutes walk into the centre of Keswick. My only gripes and they are minor are that parking was a bit of an issue as it was a very busy time, but after new years day it was not a problem. The bathrooms and bedrooms were great with loads of drawers, wardobes and hangers etc, however both the showers could not be used at the same time, which meant doing shifts in the morning, which might be an issue if there were 8 adults in the property. Also no, you forget how much you use it when it's not around! I would recommend this property and we would go back again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Couldn't use both showers at the same time
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the spacious double bedrooms
Liked least: the bathroom - would have liked a shower unit
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$241
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.