We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hall Garth Guest House
Ranked #67 of 196 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2012

My husband and I and our dog stayed here just for the one night. We can not fault this guest house. A real home from home. Room was superb, amply furnished. A great en-suite. Hostess was extremey welcoming and helpful. An extremely comfortable nights sleep. Breakfast - could not have found better. You can have as much or as little as you want in amy format. Perfect. Will definitely be visiting again.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Jofog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2012

We had a 4 night stay in this pleasant little B and B. The hostess was lovely, really welcoming, good local knowledge and gave advice on what to do in the area. The location was perfect, just a few minutes walk from the center of Keswick and a short driving distance from lots of other attractions and plenty of parking. The bedroom was lovely and everything was of high quality from the comfy bed to the complimentary biscuits! The breakfast room was bright and breakfast was excellent everyday. Brilliant holiday in a brilliant little B and B, excellent value for money

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniferandMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Excellent value and a real find for this price - so much better than a hotel! Our room was attractively (and recently) decorated and very comfortable (an excellent night's sleep!) replete with useful bits and bobs as well as a lovely flat screen TV. En suite was good too with a great shower. The hostess was friendliness personified. We were made to feel extremely welcome and will definitely recommend this place to friends!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlegreycat208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

This nice little b&b accommodated my friend and i for 2 nights earlier this week. It was very clean, the hostess was lovely and the breakfast was the best ever!! Only £60 per night, and this was absolutely fantastic value for money. The place was a two minute walk into the centre of Keswick so perfectly located, ample parking on the street, (prob dependant on the time of year). Would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: I believe any room would be as fantastic as another!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed here for one night and were made to feel so welcome. Room was lovely and warm, comfy bed, nice pillows - everything was just right.
Breakfast was lovely and fresh cooked
Definitely recommend to others

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crawfie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I'm surprised that this place isn't more highly rated on TA. My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in September whilst we were walking and mountain biking in the Lakes. Tracey and Keith were so accommodating of our needs (staying alternate nights, mountain bikes stored and brought out for us, a compass delivered to their address because it was too late to get it sent to our home etc!) and the rooms were clean, comfortable and recently decorated.

The breakfasts at Hall Garth were absolute tummy-fillers and are just what you need for fueling long days outdoors (but are equally easy to tailor on the chits your fill out the night before). The best bit about the place was the value for money and location; I think they could easily charge a little more.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smerrett79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We`stayed here for one night at the end of November. The room was spotless, quiet and warm, the bed very comfortable and the owner welcoming and friendly. There is tea and coffee making facilities in the bedroom, a big en suite bathroom and flat screen TV. Wi Fi is available free of charge. The breakfast was ample and delicious. We helped ourselves from a side table which had grapefruit, cereals, yoghurt etc. and this was followed by a choice of full English, eggs on toast, vegetarian option or the owner will fix you a hot breakfast of choice, followed by lots of toast with jams etc, and two big pots of coffee. There was easy parking on the road outside and it's only a short walk into the centre of town. Would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: There is usually a special offer lower price out of season. Great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blackpool-Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.1 mi away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#46 of 196 in Keswick
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalkeith Guest House
Dalkeith Guest House
#64 of 196 in Keswick
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Craglands Guest House
Craglands Guest House
#88 of 196 in Keswick
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Maple Bank Country Guest House
0.2 mi away
Glendale Guest House
Glendale Guest House
#58 of 196 in Keswick
418 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Beeches Guest House
The Beeches Guest House
#38 of 196 in Keswick
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hall Garth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hall Garth Guest House

Address: 37 Blencathra Street, Keswick CA12 4HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £60 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hall Garth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hall Garth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hall Garth Guest House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing