We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hall Garth Guest House
Ranked #71 of 196 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The Hallgarth was ideally located for us, as my partner was running in a race in the park near by. Tracy was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable and view of Skiddaw. Breakfast was lovely. Only 5 minutes walk to the town center. Keswick is a great place for shopping for gifts or outdoor gear.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with IKnowUK
1  Thank LindaCouper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

My Other Half Booked This B&B For Out Mini Break. Tracy Was As Warm And Friendly With Her Greeting As Her Room Was Comfortable. Breakfast Was Fantastic And Set you
Up For The Day. I Would Certainly Stay There Again. Great Value For The Money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derek141159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2013

3 nights accommodation here in August 2013. Very welcoming hosts, great room and massive bathroom. Very close to the High Street (5 min walk). Very delicious breakfast. Easy street paking even on a bank holiday weekend. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Room 3 has a massive bathroom and overlooks the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyandGillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

A nice little B&B a short walking distance from the City Centre and it was a very peaceful stay. The welcoming tray of tea/coffee, biscuits and chocolate was a nice touch. Having breakfast served earlier was no problem at all and we got a chance to have a good chat with one of the owners whilst eating a full english breakfast before a hike. Nothing was left on our plates!

The place was very clean and nicely decorated with all the amenities in the room and free wifi. The only downside was that the bathroom taps didn't shut properly.

I would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissyManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Just got back from 4 nights at the "Hall Garth" & i must say i would recommend this place to everyone staying in this area, the place is spotless, the rooms are a nice size & comfortable beds with nice furnishings, we arrived earlier than we expected but it was no problem we were shown to our rooms with a nice welcome & friendliness,their is tea & coffee in the rooms & various biscuits which is a nice touch & very welcoming after a long journey. The beds are very comfortable, we stayed in room 3 & the breakfast was excellent with more than enough to fill you for most of the day, traditional breakfast with orange juice ,cereal, yogurt & a choice of vegetarian breakfast, only 10 mins walk from the centre of Keswick & the street is very quiet at night so you can get a good nights sleep, we arrived by car & their was plenty of space in the street to park which was very handy,all in all a very nice welcoming place with very friendly hosts & i would recommend "Hall Garth" without hesitation to anyone thinking of a place to stay in "Keswick", five stars from me !!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gezzaLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Just come back form 2 nights at this B&B and found it as good as any I have previously used so good in fact that we booked for next year! just a pity they did'nt have a family room or we would have booked again in Aug this yr.

Location - B&B is situated at the upper end of Blencathra St so parking is not as much an issue as it towards Southey street and still only a brisk 5min walk to centre of Keswick.

Accomodation - spotless, beds very comfortable, nice size room and a good sized bathroom with a bath (which is always a boon to have a good soak after a hard day on the fells).

Breakfast usual B&B fare full or 1/2 English or scrambled eggs, with toast plus full range of cereals and beveridges.
Me and my wife both had the full English which was very tasty and ample, so much so on our second morning I opted for the 1/2 full english which was more than adequate for me.
Breakfast on a weekend is served at 9am and service is very prompt.
All in all a very good B&B which we will use again.
Thank you very much for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vwmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.1 mi away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#46 of 196 in Keswick
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalkeith Guest House
Dalkeith Guest House
#61 of 196 in Keswick
60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Craglands Guest House
Craglands Guest House
#88 of 196 in Keswick
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Beeches Guest House
The Beeches Guest House
#38 of 196 in Keswick
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glendale Guest House
Glendale Guest House
#58 of 196 in Keswick
418 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rickerby Grange
Rickerby Grange
#7 of 9 in Portinscale
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hall Garth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hall Garth Guest House

Address: 37 Blencathra Street, Keswick CA12 4HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £58 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hall Garth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hall Garth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hall Garth Guest House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing