We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Grange Country House
Ranked #20 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed two nights at The Grange in early May . What a wonderful place to stay in Keswick ! The room was beautifully appointed, very clean with a comfortable bed and a stunning view of Catbells . The breakfast was excellent quality and the service was really good. Served in a room with panoramic views of the
Lakeland Fells....what better way to start the day !
Thank you very much indeed for a lovely weekend, we would love to return sometime !

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 467Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
There are newer reviews for The Grange Country House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

Exquisite interior of furnishings and fabrics with superbly comfortable beds.
The Terrace has magnificent views ( so did our room with dual aspect - sorry I can't remember room number )
Ultra new shower room with the top of the range sanitary ware and towels and toiletries.
Bone china cups on room tea tray with fresh milk provided.
5 star english breakfast: utterly charming lady serves breakfast together with owner Sally. home made marmalade - exquisite decorated conservatory breakfast room with magnificent views
Truly excellent value for money
Most of the guests we met at breakfast were regulars - we were lucky to get the last room available. Sally and mark have created a GEM in Keswick to enhance your experience of the majestic Lake District. The lakes AND The Grange are one of those must Do before you die !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SETHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Always stay at the Grange when we visit Keswick,not just for the superb rooms with great views,not just for the great breakfast but for the care and hospitality that the owners spend making sure that you are looked after.
Nice touch to have a room with local art for sale,tastefully done.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The Grange is a wonderful place to stay when visiting Keswick. We spent 3 nights and had a very comfortable room with a beautiful view. The King bed is so comfortable! The property is very well kept, with beautiful gardens. It is obvious that Mark and Sally put a lot of work into this house to make it a memorable stay.

Breakfast is wonderful... and Ania is so warm and friendly! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It is easy to walk into town from here. Thank you, again, Sally and Mark, for helping to make our Lake District experience a wonderful one.

Steven & Cynde

Room Tip: We stayed in room #7. It has a tub as well as a shower, and the views are spectacular. It is on th...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynde Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

3rd stay at The Grange. Great location, a nice walk into the town centre and fabulous views from the hotel. All the team are very helpful and welcoming. Only hotel we have ever stayed at more than once for leisure, will be back next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel super friendly staff and a great breakfast. It's also only a short walk into Keswick town for evening entertainment. Would come back again but for longer next time. The view from our room (10) overlooked Keswick was spotlessly clean and well maintained. Couldn't ask for more.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank flecknfleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I spent 5 days in Keswick and chose The Grange as our base. How pleased we were with our choice! We stayed in Room 5 - the most comfortable bed I think I've ever stayed in and stunning views from 2 aspects. On arrival we had a wonderful welcome and Mark, Sally, Ania and Rika couldn't have done any more to help us during our stay. The breakfast was out of this world and lots to choose from. The walk into Keswick centre was only about 10 minutes and the views from the bedroom and breakfast room made this completely worthwhile - we didn't use our car once after we'd arrived. I would 100% recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing break in a beautiful guesthouse with outstanding service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.5 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
735 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#12 of 17 in Keswick
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
636 reviews
0.7 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#6 of 17 in Keswick
653 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lodore Falls Hotel
Lodore Falls Hotel
#5 of 5 in Borrowdale
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grange Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grange Country House

Address: Ambleside Rd | Manor Brow, Keswick CA12 4BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £93 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Grange Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Victorian home in lovely setting overlooking the fells. Excellent breakfast with lots of choices - fresh fruit salads,local bacon and Cumberland sausage. Plenty of safe, off-street parking. Lovely decor, great quality extras in all the rooms. Super en-suite facilities with either Mira electric showers or a bath with shower cradle. FREE WIFI. Interesting local artwork to peruse, Stylish bedrooms with good outlooks over fells or gardens supplied with quality linens and accessories. Flat screen televisions and free Wifi in all bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your The Grange Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Grange Country House Hotel Keswick
The Grange Country House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing