We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ivy Lodge
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Keswick
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyzzick Hall Hotel(Under Skiddaw)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
12
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Parking good, easy walk to town. B & B on the market and I think this was reflected in standard of service. Same bowl of grapefruit appeared on sideboard for the three days we stayed there. Bedding smelt strongly of fabric conditioner and irritated nasal passages badly the first night, gradually decreased over the three days. Breakfast average, hotel clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great location and what's good it has plenty of private parking,sometimes tricky to find in Keswick. We always choose Ivy lodge when in Keswick.
Owners very friendly, rooms always clean and breakfasts are great!.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jrg197993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Ivy Lodge is about 15min walk to town and just beside the River Greta. Service was standard and breakfast was excellent! The bedroom was as expected. Bed was comfortable but shower could have been more powerful.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the river and the road but the road noise wasn't a problem as it died down after dark. The room facing the river had a nice view too.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carplaneshiptrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We stayed in room no 3. The bed and pillows need replacing. Quite uncomfortable.
The breakfast was brilliant though, and the owner was friendly. Excellent location. Easy walk to town and good to have off street parking. The room and ensuite were very clean. It was just a pity about the bed!,

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eleanor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We first came here 9 yrs ago after we had our son, we try to come back each year. Its fantastic location 5 mins walk into the centre off road parking the rooms are very clean and the breakfast is amazing. Its very friendly indeed we will be coming back in the summer 2012. Most of our friends and family have also stayed here too will no issues

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews