We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”
Review of Ivy Lodge

Ivy Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ivy Lodge
Ranked #153 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
australia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Our choice of this B&B was spur of the moment but we are really pleased we chose it. From our first enquiry we found the owners to be very helpful. The room was quite big and the bed king size. Lovely crisp bedding and nice towels. The ensuite was quite small but was all that we needed and the shower strong and hot.
Breakfast was really good, a full English with a very good cup of tea.
Plenty of parking and good wifi.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank c0untryc0uple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed with husband and 4 year old child for 3 nights in a family room. The owners are lovely, the room and house is very clean and warm, noise level at night was minimal and breakfast was really good too. This B&B is next door to the ambulance depot/fire station on Penrith Road. It is a short walk to the town centre and we didn't feel too far away from everything. It's a great price for a nice place to stay. We would not hesitate to return and would recommend you try it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FirstTimeHoneymooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Thank you for a lovely stay at the Ivy Lodge. Nothing was too much trouble; i have a special diet that was very well accommodated for. Our room was very clean and comfortable and everyone was very friendly.
Parking was great and hotel is in a central location.
Can't wait to come back next year!

Jean and Dave

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lucy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

First of all I'm very disappointed to read the last review for this lovely quaint B&B. Maybe people just need to find something to fault ?? However, I cannot fault any of my stays. My husband & I stay here 3-4 times yearly & always have a very comfortable & relaxing break. The owner (Barbara) is a very helpful lady & caters to our every need. Can't wait for our next stay......

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarcal2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Parking good, easy walk to town. B & B on the market and I think this was reflected in standard of service. Same bowl of grapefruit appeared on sideboard for the three days we stayed there. Bedding smelt strongly of fabric conditioner and irritated nasal passages badly the first night, gradually decreased over the three days. Breakfast average, hotel clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great location and what's good it has plenty of private parking,sometimes tricky to find in Keswick. We always choose Ivy lodge when in Keswick.
Owners very friendly, rooms always clean and breakfasts are great!.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
151 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Ivy Lodge is about 15min walk to town and just beside the River Greta. Service was standard and breakfast was excellent! The bedroom was as expected. Bed was comfortable but shower could have been more powerful.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the river and the road but the road noise wasn't a problem as it died down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carplaneshiptrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keswick
2.2 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
5.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
3.0 mi away
Lodore Falls Hotel
Lodore Falls Hotel
#5 of 5 in Borrowdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#4 of 12 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ravensworth House
Ravensworth House
#127 of 175 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Keswick Park Hotel
Keswick Park Hotel
#149 of 175 in Keswick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Lodge

Property: Ivy Lodge
Address: 32 Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Ivy Lodge Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing