We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't wait to come back”

Review of WRENVILLE, Keswick

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lindum5
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back”
Reviewed 27 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Our second stay at Wrenville which was just as good as the first. The cottage is in a great location for visiting Keswick and the Northern lakes. It is ideal for walkers with it's large utility room which is ideal for for storing/drying boots and wet gear if you get caught in the rain (it does occasionally rain in the Lake District!) The house is very comfortable and has everything you need - although we did miss having Wi Fi. It is great to have your own parking space next to the house which can be at a premium in this area. We have stayed in Keswick on numerous occasions and this is now our first choice if travelling as a family - highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location (although some people may be disturbed from the busy road)
Liked least: No wi fi
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2013
Thank you for your review on Wrenville.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your second stay at this property as much as your first. Unfortunately it does occasionally rain in the Lake District and as you rightfully said the utility room is perfect for drying and storing your outdoor clothes and boots.

We hope that we can welcome you back to Wrenville again in the future.

Kind Regards
Lakes Cottage Holidays
Tel 017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Reviewed 28 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review on this property.

We are pleased to hear that the property, its location and views were to your liking and we hope to welcome you back to the Lake District in the future.

Kind Regards
Lakes Cottage Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cambridge
Reviewed 18 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rollonfri...
Chester
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Modern & Convenient”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We had a great stay here!
The location of WRENVILLE couldn't be better, less than 5 minutes to stroll into Keswick with lots of bars, restaurants & activities, with the park directly opposite.
Many walks from the doorstep!

The property has been designed & maintained to a very high modern standard with attention to detail features such a LED lights up the stairs & daffodils on the table!

The weather was cold (but thankfully dry!) & the property was very warm, with lovely views from the upstairs lounge.
Great to have a private parking spot.
The big fluffy towels were appreciated too!

The only negative is the noise, whilst not the property owners fault - the house is on a busy main road and the slash windows don't seem to offer much protection - when in bed (bedrooms are at front of house on ground floor), we could also hear the conversations of people passing (or singing/shouting if they've had a few beers!)

Not really suitable for children due to the open staircase.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgess hill
Reviewed 9 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunderland
Reviewed 25 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grantham
Reviewed 29 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$136
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
448455280176
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing