We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wowwwwwwwwww” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Briar Rigg House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Briar Rigg House
Ranked #116 of 177 Keswick B&B and Inns
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wowwwwwwwwww”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

wow what a place i advise you to go there it is 5* service and brilliant acomadation, and the breakfasts where lovely

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
24
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

This is the first time I’ve ever wrote a review on a site like this but as we had such an enjoyable time at Briar Rigg House a felt I must.
Firstly we were made to feel very welcome by our hosts Fiona & Nick as we were shown around our rooms.
Although this beautiful house is only 5 – 10 minute’s walk from the centre of Keswick you get the feeling that you’re in the middle of nowhere with its stunning mountain top views which are also available while sat eating the smashing breakfast.
Sky TV and WiFi is available or you could just curl up on the sofa with the log stove burning away.
Were already looking forward to our next stay at Briar Rigg.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

I have stayed at Briar Rigg with my wife twice in the last year and have nothing but praise for it. A welcoming, but not at all intrusive, host is there to help you and serves the most fantastic freshly cooked breakfast for you in the morning.

A big comfortable bed in a welcoming house, with a modern en-suite bathroom . . . and a private sitting room available for your use shold you want it. The house is set in its own grounds looking out over Derwent Water and is a short walk from the town centre. The rooms are spacious clean and modern with everything you could want. I would strongly recommend you try out Briar House . . . and like us you will want to go back again, and again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DorianWiskow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Had a wonderful experience at Briar Rigg House. Perfect for a couple who want space and privacy. Great location within a short walk to restaurants, shopping, live theater, walking footpaths including the Cumbria Way. The accommodations include a sitting room with fireplace, flat screen TV and WIFI. The bedroom was very spacious and comfortable with king size bed, sitting couch, down comforter, bathroom en suite and terry bathrobes. Out of every window there is a beautiful view of the surrounding hills and countryside. Breakfast was delicious and when possible prepared with ingredients from the garden. Attention was given to every detail from fresh flowers in every room to freshly baked lavender shortbread biscuits. Briar Rigg has achieved the ultimate in hospitality and comfort in a wonderful setting.

Room Tip: Only one room so the space is all yours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.2 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Lairbeck Hotel
Lairbeck Hotel
#10 of 12 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#4 of 12 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parkfield Guest House
Parkfield Guest House
#32 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brundholme Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#3 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briar Rigg House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briar Rigg House

Property: Briar Rigg House
Address: Briar Rigg House Brundholme Road, Keswick CA12 4NL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Hotel Class:4 star — Briar Rigg House 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very special place in the heart of the Lake District. Stunning house & views set within 2 acres of gardens. Secure parking and very close to town centre. Guests have their own sitting room with Sky TV, Wi-fi access, woodburning stove, peace and no other guests but you ! The finest organic bedlinen, superb breakfasts using homemade/local food, top quality local bathroom products. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Briar Rigg House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing