We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely Bed & Breakfast in a lovely town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brundholme Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #40 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I beautiful, classic English house with absolutely fantastic views of the surrounding hills.

The owners were very welcoming and showed us to room 3. It was on the top floor of the property.

The breakfast was fantastic too.

All in all a fantastic stay in a lovely Bed & Breakfast.

Room Tip: Look for the rooms with a view. You won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenLBamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

Just returned from our stay at Brundleholme never stay at this B&B before ben going to Keswick for 16 years - wow what a find - Alison and Robert are lovely, can't do enough for you we stayed in Room 4 at the back and the views lying n bed were amazing - park the car and leave the car as everything is in walking distance - the breakfast was amazing the choice - never sen a choice like it - will be back as soon as possible - thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We had Room 4 a climb up the stairs but the views of Skiddaw were worth it :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bazaly, Owner at Brundholme Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thanks for a great review hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I'm reluctant to write a good review as it can be hard enough finding accommodation in Keswick at the best of times, so I don't want to lessen my chances :)

This is one of the best ever - very friendly. Didn't make you feel like an intruder like so many guest houses can do. They were wonderfully accommodating and the facilities, food and service was second-to-none.

We will definitely be re-visiting. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaMoose67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bazaly, Owner at Brundholme Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you so much for your review hope to see you again
Thank you
Barry & Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I have travelled all over the UK in my younger years with my sport of downhill competition mountain biking. Having stayed in a wide range of b&b's and hotels I have to say our stay at Brundholme was one of the best overnight stays we have ever had. We recieved the very best of customer service with a warm friendly welcome. Fantastic service, superb breakfast and spottlessly clean! what more could you want!!! WE WILL BE BACK. Many thanks from Dave, Debbie and the twins!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bazaly, Owner at Brundholme Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Thank you for a great review we enjoyed meeting your lovely family hope to se you in the future
Kind regards
Barry & Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Stayed here recently along with friends. Had the ground floor extension which had a lovely big bathroom. The location was perfect. Close to the town and the large park with off road parking as well.

Breakfast was excellent with a full english breakfast cooked to your choice. The proprietors were extremely friendly and would certainly go back here again.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view then the rooms on the upper floors to the front offer the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bazaly, Owner at Brundholme Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Thank you for a great review hope to see you soon
Regards
Barry & Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I would like to echo everything mentioned in reviews by pinkbint and magpiechick.... and then some. Clean, VERY comfy, breathtaking views, great grub, fab facilities, great location, extremely reasonable price, the Brundeholme ticks every box. But then add Alison and Barry and you get the icing on the cake. We visited Keswick for my daughter's wedding in June. Unable to stretch to the Lodore Falls Hotel (Great wedding venue!) we had to find a B&B, and our special occasion could not have been nicer. Alison and Barry made sure that we were catered for and accommodated with as much flexibility and as little fuss as possible, nothing was too much trouble, but they achieve this in a sincere, unpushy way. It felt like we were staying with long-standing friends. Their B&B is just the nicest place we have ever stayed. I am really glad we didn't stay at the hotel as our experience wouldn't have been as good. We are usually campers but I will definitely be back to stay at this B&B at some point in the future. Thanks to them both for their warmth and helpfulness. I wish them both every success in this business. Thanks guys!By the way, 'Obstacle Golf' in Hope Park was good fun too!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have lovely views of Derwent water and Catbells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aardhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Thank you for you wonderfull review we are happy you enjoyed your special day hope to see you again in the future if only for a cuppa
Regards
Alison & Barry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

A wonderful friendly guesthouse, perfectly placed for a trip to see everything the lake district has to offer. The rooms were large and very comfortable with wonderful views from the upper rooms. Varied and delicious breakfast. The service was second to none Alison and Barry were very welcoming and accommodating and we really felt they went that extra mile to make our stay as memorable as possible. The location is brilliant, quiet but just couple of mins walk into Keswick and you find an array of bustling shops, a beautiful park, lovely theatre, golf in stunning views, boat trips around the lake, quirky attractions, breathtaking walks, wonderful places to eat from traditional tea rooms to some fantastic real ale pubs! No real need for the car! Happy to recommend and would definately book again. Thank you!

Room Tip: Room 5 has private entry to the house and an amazing luxury en suite with a large bath and walk in s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkbint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bazaly, Owner at Brundholme Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Thank you very much for such a great review I think i will get you to re design my web site lovely to meet you all hope to see you again
Regards
Barry & Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kings Arms Hotel
The Kings Arms Hotel
#13 of 17 in Keswick
478 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#12 of 189 in Keswick
564 reviews
7.2 mi away
Lane Head Farm Country Guest House
2.1 mi away
Maple Bank Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brundholme Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brundholme Bed and Breakfast

Address: Brundholme The Heads, Keswick CA12 5ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £79 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brundholme Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brundholme is a Victorian house in the heart of Keswick with fantastic views from the bedrooms and dining room of Catbells Hills and from the rear views of Skiddaw. We are five minutes walk from the centre of town, theatre and lake with free car parking.we have 5 bedrooms 4 have king or twin beds 1 with king bed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Brundholme Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brundholme Bed And Breakfast Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing