We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brundholme Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pheasant Inn(Bassenthwaite)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scafell Hotel(Rosthwaite)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodore Falls Hotel(Borrowdale)
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Borrowdale Gates Hotel(Grange-in-Borrowdale)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
152
24
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
24
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalhope parktown centreb bpot of teasalmon omelettelarge selection of fresh fruitbed was king sizeseparate seating areamini fridgetop floorcooked breakfastwarm welcomefriendliest hostsgreat hostsparking on sitelarge tv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this b & b as my friends were getting married at the much more expensive Ladore Falls and so glad we did.

The hotel is just a stones throw from the centre of Keswick and free parking is available outside.

The room was very comfortable and had great views. Breakfast was lovely and the hosts made us feel very welcome. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D12HUE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

A lovely guesthouse with excellent views. We had a warm welcome when we arrived and were well looked after by the owners for the whole weekend. The room was clean, homely and comfortable and the views from our window were stunning. The bathroom was small but this didn't matter. The breakfast was fantastic with a choice of full English, omelette, cereal, toast, tea, coffee and juice. The location is handy as a short walk to both the lake and the town centre. We had a lovely stay here and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte061287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bazaly, Owner at Brundholme Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for a great review pleased you enjoyed your stay in Keswick
Regards
Barry & Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Have stayed here a few times and always received excellent service. Barry and Alison are lovely people who make their guests feel very welcome. Ideal location for both the town and the hills. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when visiting this beautiful town.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank badger35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Great find for a great price. Found this gem was perfect for our weekend away in the north lakes, great springboard for the area.

Breakfast was amazing! Staff were warm, cheerful and inviting at all times. Would stay again and would recommend to friends. Be sure to park around the back in their parking as the general parking out the front is hard to find. Ask for a room with a view. We stayed in the room at the top floor which faces outward towards the mountains.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StuAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I beautiful, classic English house with absolutely fantastic views of the surrounding hills.

The owners were very welcoming and showed us to room 3. It was on the top floor of the property.

The breakfast was fantastic too.

All in all a fantastic stay in a lovely Bed & Breakfast.

Room Tip: Look for the rooms with a view. You won't regret it!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenLBamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews