We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and lovely place to stay, homely and very welcoming.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brundholme Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #38 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Just checked out after an overnight stay. Perfect combination of all the right ingredients. Central but away from the bustle, very welcoming and homely (thank you for the pot of tea on arrival), very comfy room with nice views, relaxing and a great breakfast to boot. Will definitely stay again. Mr and Mrs Cox.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coxy-S-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bazaly, Owner at Brundholme Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review look forward to your next visit don't forget to bring the kids
Regards
Barry & Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Just had our third stay at this lovely little B and B. Barry and Alison are really warm and friendly hosts. We always ask for room 1 at the front overlooking the park with wonderful views to wake up to.The breakfasts are amazing, cooked to perfection. As said before in a previous review we wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bazaly, Owner at Brundholme Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your great review it is a real pleasure having you both stay with us look forward to your next visit
Kind regards
Barry & Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Lovely little B&B on top of the hill overlooking Derwent Lakes. The view was excellent as you look over the horizon--picturesque green hills, misty fog, happy dogs gambolling about. To see the lake though, you need to actually walk to the park and what a view!!!

Owners Barry and Alison extend a warm welcome to their B&B and make a mean Brundholme breakfast which were hungrily devoured each morning in the dining room that overlooks the same view. Great location! Definitely recommend!

Room Tip: 3 floor room in front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glorique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bazaly, Owner at Brundholme Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for a great review hope you can get to see us again sometime
Kind regards
Barry & Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 night stay at the brundholme. We booked there having read so many positive reviews about it on here and we were not disappointed. I emailed Barry, the owner, prior to our arrival to request the ground floor bedroom and our request was met. The room was decorated and furnished to a high standard and the beds were the most comfortable we have stayed in. We received a lovely warm welcome upon arrival and the breakfast each morning was delightful. Barry's wife served the breakfast and she was ever so friendly and helpful. We had a fabulous stay and will defo return!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bazaly, Owner at Brundholme Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Brundholme look forward to seeing you again
Regards
Barry & Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This is the first time we have stayed at Brundholme. Barry and Alison are a lovely couple who made us really welcome. They were committed to making our stay a posItive experience. We stayed in room 1 and the views were fantastic. The room itself was comfortable, spacious and had everything we needed. The breakfasts were delicious and kept us going till well after lunchtime!
We would have no hesitation in booking again in the future.

Shaun and Melanie

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bazaly, Owner at Brundholme Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us it was a pleasure to have you both here
Kind regards
Barry & Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is the second time that we have stayed here and we had another lovely weekend.
When we arrived Barry brought coffee up to our room, which we thought was a lovely touch.
The room was clean, cosy and comfortable. We stayed in room 1 again, which provided beautiful views of the snow-capped hills. It's a fantastic view to wake up to in the morning.
The breakfast was delicious. We had a choice of cereal, fruit, yoghurt, fruit juice, tea, coffee, full English and omelettes. The full English is delicious: each ingredient is fresh and cooked perfectly. Alison ensures that you have everything that you need for your breakfast and is always smiling, pleasant and friendly.
The location of the B & B is excellent. It's just a short stroll down to the lake and town centre.
I highly recommend the Brundholme and we will definitely be staying for a 3rd visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte061287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bazaly, Owner at Brundholme Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Thank you so much for your great review just what we needed on a wet, windy ,cold night to lift our spirits
look forward to seeing you again
kind regards
Barry & Alison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Having stayed here on previous occasions, decided to return for four nights between Christmas and New Year's Eve 2013. Absolutely love Keswick and the Brundholme is an ideal base to explore the surrounding area. With fantastic views from our room, on the front over looking Hope Park Pitch and Putt and beyond. Had an excellent few days out walking after a fantastic breakfast, which kept us going all day. Keswick is a walkers paradise, and also if you like a drink, it is a drinkers paradise too! There are many fantastic pubs in the town centre. Brundholme is a fantastic Bed and Breakfast and we will definitely return again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyRat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.3 mi away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#11 of 189 in Keswick
570 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkfield Guest House
Parkfield Guest House
#29 of 189 in Keswick
222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Underhill Guest House
Underhill Guest House
#24 of 189 in Keswick
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The White Horse Inn Bunkhouse
0.8 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
770 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brundholme Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brundholme Bed and Breakfast

Address: Brundholme The Heads, Keswick CA12 5ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £78 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brundholme Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brundholme is a Victorian house in the heart of Keswick with fantastic views from the bedrooms and dining room of Catbells Hills and from the rear views of Skiddaw. We are five minutes walk from the centre of town, theatre and lake with free car parking.we have 5 bedrooms 4 have king or twin beds 1 with king bed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Brundholme Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brundholme Bed And Breakfast Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing