We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget option”
Review of Lindisfarne House

Lindisfarne House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lindisfarne House
Ranked #172 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 August 2012 via mobile

Ok, so it's a budget b&b, so don't expect the world! But, I had 3 comfortable nights sleep at the lindisfarne house. For location, it's great, close to the moot hall, the lake and the excellent local cinema. Alison was a great host, providing good advice and seizable, tasty breakfasts. I'd stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ollyolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Lindisfarne House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2012

I can't believe that the same thing happened to Paul B (previous reviewer) that happened to us quite some time ago...only we actually turned up on the doorstep on a Bank Holiday Saturday, to be told that our room booking for 2 nights had gone - she'd let it go to someone else (who I think wanted a 3-night booking) !!! We'd been staying outside Keswick during that previous week and were checking out of our accommodion on the Saturday and had decided that we'd like to stay an extra couple of days in Keswick inself. So, during that week we went into Keswick, found availability at this (excuse for a) B&B and booked in for the following Sat & Sun nights - I actually watched her writing it in the book.
Then we appeared on the Saturday with our bags to be told by HER that the room had gone as we "hadn't shown up the night before(Fri), when she was expecting us " ??? even though we didn't need a room that night before and I actually saw her write it in for the Sat & Sun !! No apology, just blunt rudeness - what an obnoxious woman !!
Being Bank Holiday, practically all other establishments were booked up and walked away fuming and were just lucky to come across one nearby who'd just had a cancellation (Thank God we did). What lovely people they were and lovely rooms. We explained what had happened, and they informed us that wasn't the first time she'd done that to guests as they'd put up other people in the same boat. She's a disgrace and anyone reading these reviews should stay away. There's plenty of other very nice, welcoming establishments in that area, run by warm & caring hosts !!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank HawkeyeLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I booked into this B&B online well in advance and sent a confirmation via email, as requested.

A week before my stay, I received another email from the B&B indicating that my room was no longer available, but that I could have another. I replied straightaway, indicating that this was acceptable.

I telephoned the B&B with two days before I was due to stay to confirm everything was in order, only to be informed that they had sold the room to someone else and had no more available.

I am very dissappointed to be treated in this way. Not only was my original booking completely disregarded, but the B&B was so incommunicative that had I not telephoned them to confirm, I presumably would have arrived in Keswick with nowhere to stay.

This is service at its worst.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

My room was spot on ,clean quiet and real comfy.The breakfast was also really good . I would not hesitate to stay here again. Virtually right in the town centre about 5 min walk.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keswick
0.0 mi away
Melbreak House
Melbreak House
#165 of 189 in Keswick
32 reviews
0.6 mi away
Craglands Guest House
Craglands Guest House
#75 of 189 in Keswick
141 reviews
18.2 mi away
Lindisfarne House
Lindisfarne House
#77 of 107 in Windermere
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hunters Way
#142 of 189 in Keswick
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalkeith Guest House
Dalkeith Guest House
#68 of 189 in Keswick
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#42 of 189 in Keswick
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindisfarne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindisfarne House

Address: 21 Church Street, Keswick CA12 4DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £33 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindisfarne House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lindisfarne House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindisfarne House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing