We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay great hosts.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brierholme Guest House
Ranked #6 of 176 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay great hosts.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Our second stay and was very warmly greeted my geri and trevor.Great location lovely room.Great breakfast the scrambled eggs trevor does are yummy.Wayne had the fish cakes and keelan had no complaints which is good from a 15yr old.Would really reccomend.Thankyou Trevor and Geri for a lovely stay.The murdock clan.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
367
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Durham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

In my opinion Gerri & Trevor have the best B&B in Keswick. We have stayed in many over the years but Briarholme is the place for us. You get a lovely warm welcome & greeted like old friends. Everything is done to such a high standard from the bedrooms to the delicious breakfasts (especially Gerri`s homemade lemon marmalade) They are always interested in what you have done in your day and give loads of ideas on where to go. If you would like a place to stay where you can relax with fantastic hosts and accommodation then look no further than Brirholme you won`t be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room no2 has amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Brierholme. I was a little apprehensive before we arrived as I hadn't stayed in a guesthouse for quite a while and my past experience in seaside guest houses was not good but I was pleasantly surprised. We had the loft room which has lovely mountain views, was warm and comfortable and had little extras such as lovely toiletries and a tea tray which was better than some I have encountered in 4 star hotels. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and the owners very helpful and friendly. The location for Keswick town centre is spot on and we wouldn't hesitate in recommending this accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fortynineninetynine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Our first anniversary and it was a no brainer, back to Brierholme for a long weekend, and it still doesnt dissapoint!

Perfect breakfasts, beautiful rooms and a warm friendly welcome, it was like visiting old friends. A visit to the Lakes is good for the soul and Brierholme is the icing on the cake. There is nothing I could suggest as an improvement and as previous reviews have mentioned Trevor and Gerrys knowledge about the local area, walks, cycles routes, restaurants/ pubs etc is second to none. They are always happy to help and are always interested in your days adventures.

Brierholme really does have a special place in our hearts and we are already planning our next visit.

Room Tip: Room 2 good sized light and airy room with fab views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Great location - right in Keswick Town Centre, Spotlessly clean, comfortable room. The bathroom is modern with a great shower. Excellent breakfast menu: the Full - English was man - size and cooked just perfectly. The front - facing, first floor room we were given was plenty big enough and has a large bay window with the added bonus of nice views of Catbells. Trevor and Geraldine are very pleasant, welcoming hosts, I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Having spent a brilliant couple of days at Brierholme in spring last year, we had no hesitation in booking again for a long weekend stay over May Bank Holiday this year!

The location of the guest house is excellent for walking/cycling/shopping/eating out, the rooms are so clean and really comfortable (especially the cosy attic room with its amazing views), the breakfast is excellent (expertly cooked by Trevor and always served with a smile by Gerry) and the hospitality and atmosphere are perfect. A big added bonus is Trevor & Gerry's combined knowledge of Keswick and the surrounding area which means lots of hints and tips that aren't written in the guide books!

We will be sure to return soon and, in the meantime, we would recommend Brierholme to anyone travelling to Keswick in search of a welcoming, friendly and relaxing place to stay!

Room Tip: We loved the attic room - so peaceful with fantastic views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Having just stayed at Brierholme for the fifth time we wanted to say again how friendly, helpful and hospitable Trevor and Geraldine are and what a superb guest house Brierholme is. The accommodation is very good quality and comfortable and the location is ideal both for shopping, sight seeing and walking. Breakfast was superb with excellent choice to meet all needs. We would have no hesitation in recommending Brierholme to anyone wanting a pleasant and relaxing stay in Keswick.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rambler722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.3 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#4 of 12 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#7 of 12 in Keswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#4 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#3 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#8 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brierholme Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brierholme Guest House

Property: Brierholme Guest House
Address: 21 Bank Street, Keswick CA12 5JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brierholme Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brierholme is just a 1 minute walk from the centre of Keswick. Private parking for all guests and secure storage for motorbikes and cycles. A warm and friendly welcome is assured as well as a delicious Cumbrian breakfast. Double and Twin rooms are available, all en-suite and there are splendid fell views from all rooms. Flat screen TVs, hairdryers, radio alarm clocks, individually controlled central heating, welcome trays. Free Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Brierholme Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brierholme Guest House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing