We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Val & Don.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brierholme Guest House
Ranked #6 of 177 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Val & Don.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

I can honestly say Brierholme was the best accommodation we have stayed in anywhere in the
UK. My partner who comes from Nova Scotia was pleasantly surprised as we had previously stayed in an expensive Hotel in Oban which was terrible. The location,the lovely welcome and
super breakfast, plus a fabulous bedroom with views over Keswick and perfect hosts, what more can I say.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank val b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
367
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We have stayed in Keswick several times over the last few years & this is the best accommodation we have had. Gerri & Trevor are really friendly & helpful without being OTT, the location is excellent & surprisingly quiet at night. Breakfast is great - local produce & lots of it. Our room, though not huge was lovely with an excellent shower room & beautiful views.
Will we stay there again? Absolutely!!
Just a shame they don't take dogs but, hey, you can't have everything!

Room Tip: Lovely views from rooms at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

This was our first visit to the lake district & we could not have been happier with our choice of accommodation.Geri & Trevor gave us a very warm & friendly welcome which made us feel at home from the off .Our room was very clean & well equipped with a lovely ensuite & the breakfast was of a high standard with a good choice.We would like to thank Geri & Trevor for most enjoyable stay & hope to see them again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

The B&B is in the centre of town and in one of the best locations. There's a pretty front garden and nice stained glass window in te frontdoor with a scene of the local hills. Geri was very welcoming and our room which had brilliant views of the fells was immaculate with what looked like a new bathroom and furnishings. There's a radiator which works anytime as needed and the new sash window meant there was no draughts.

The breakfast was excellent - everything was very well cooked and grilled or baked where possible to keep it as healthy as possible, and the fruit salad was delicious and made fresh each day.

Cannot fault this place at all and plan to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittenandTinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, Scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Comfortable and spacious room with above-average en-suite facilities. High quality produce at breakfast so no dying of thirst on the hills after indulging. Trevor and Geraldine are extremely friendly and obliging hosts. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nauticalgeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

From the moment we arrived Geri made us feel so welcome! Nothing was too much trouble and we were treated like royalty. And our room on the first floor had sweeping views of Keswick and the surrounding mountains - just perfect! Breakfasts were beautiful too. Thank you Geri and Trevor.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetrolPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Our second stay and was very warmly greeted my geri and trevor.Great location lovely room.Great breakfast the scrambled eggs trevor does are yummy.Wayne had the fish cakes and keelan had no complaints which is good from a 15yr old.Would really reccomend.Thankyou Trevor and Geri for a lovely stay.The murdock clan.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.3 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#4 of 12 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#7 of 12 in Keswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#4 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#3 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#7 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brierholme Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brierholme Guest House

Property: Brierholme Guest House
Address: 21 Bank Street, Keswick CA12 5JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brierholme Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brierholme is just a 1 minute walk from the centre of Keswick. Private parking for all guests and secure storage for motorbikes and cycles. A warm and friendly welcome is assured as well as a delicious Cumbrian breakfast. Double and Twin rooms are available, all en-suite and there are splendid fell views from all rooms. Flat screen TVs, hairdryers, radio alarm clocks, individually controlled central heating, welcome trays. Free Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Brierholme Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brierholme Guest House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing