We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brierholme Guest House
Ranked #5 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfection”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just got back from once again another excellent stay. We have stayed at the Brierholme several times and wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting the Lake District (the best place in England). Not only is the Lake District the best place in England but the Brierholme is truly the best B&B in England! faultless and perfection. Gerry and Trevor love and are very passionate and proud of their home and the service they provide it continues to reflect throughout. When you visit you never want to leave.

Room Tip: All rooms with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigCosLittleCos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
378
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Gerry and Trevor are great hosts ,Gerry gave us a warm welcome , and she gave us some good tips on places to go in town, the quality of the rooms are excellent ,with great views to wake up to, excellent off road parking , we had a wonderful stay, and would recommend anyone to stop here , we will be going back ,Trevor's breakfasts are highly recommended , with all the items from local suppliers - definitely not to be missed

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We spent a couple of days at Brierholme and we had a wonderful stay. Gerry and Trevor(hosts) have ensured that every need of a traveller is taken care of. Comfortable clean rooms, delicious breakfast nad friendly hosts! what more can one ask for ?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjsharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Just spent the Easter weekend at Brierholme and we had the best stay. Gerry and Trevor are great hosts and would recommend staying here if you are visiting Keswick. The rooms are furnished with everything you need (including a great view!) and its the little touches in the rooms which make it feel like home. They even have a fridge in the reception area where you can get a pot of milk for your tea! The breakfasts are delicious and set you up for the day, all manner of cereal, fruit, english breakfast and any combination you want. Only a 5 minute walk to Derwent Water and easy to walk to Catbells from this guesthouse. The town centre is just outside the door! Don't bother looking anywhere else, just stay here, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: We had room 5 which had a great view over to Catbells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wills27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at Brierholme in September last year. We arrive to a very warm and hearty welcome from Gerry who directed us with parking. She then very generously shared with us the interesting things to do (and with some caution as to which trails we may want to give more thought to before trying - good and kind advice as we are not exactly very young)
She brought us to the room and we were so surprised that it is so clean, modern and nice. They have done a great job of renovating it. It was super clean and smelled fresh and nice. The bed was very comfortable and wifi is excellent.
The breakfast is one of the best we have had in the various B&B's that we have stayed at. The room is nice and cosy. Gerry and Trevor provided very attentive service.
We went on long walks around the various lakes and it was nice to come back in the evening to such a welcoming place.

It is also in a very convenient location - within easy reach of various places that we were interested in.
It was clear to us that Gerry and Trevor just love what they do and make sure that their guests have the best possible time in the area.. Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guimei-SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Over the years we have stayed in many B&B's, Guesthouses etc and I have to say Brierholme is the absolute best. From the location to the accommodation, everything is faultless.

The rooms are spotlessly clean, the hosts are so helpful, kind and jovial. Nothing is too much trouble. The breakfasts, whether full English, or of your own creation are wonderful and Gerry and Trevor are both so cheerful and helpful, it puts you in great mood to start your day.

The rooms cannot be faulted - extra touches like the little pots of cotton buds and cotton wool, tissues, endless supplies of tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits, shower gel and body lotion are all the little things that add up to total perfection. And clean?? Cleanest rooms ever considering how busy this place is!!

Everything has been thought of - there's a fridge in the hall where you can help yourself to fresh milk for your room or you can chill a bottle of wine or two!

I cannot rate this place enough. Usually when we leave, we're keen to get home but this was like leaving home and we cannot wait to go back.

I believe Gerry and Trevor could give a masterclass on how to run a guesthouse. They have it nailed!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivienne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, England, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Just back from this wonderful guest house with some great friends who reccommended it to us.
I second everything that was said before by the "stanleyconvert" reviewer.
We were very pleased with everything the place had to offer. Attention to details & cleanliness were second to none and I can't stop raving about the owners Geri & Trevor who were both very welcoming and could not do enough to make our stay a pleasant one. They were very knowledgeable of the area and could answer all our questions. Overall a fantastic stay in pleasant surroundings and had a very "special" breakfast on one of the 2 days we stopped there which turned out to br my favourite :-)) Full marks there then.
We will be definitely going back and also recommend this very little gem of a guesthouse to all our friends & families.
Many thanks to the hosts ( Trevor & Geri) and keep up the good work you do.
Perry & Sheila x

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurichap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.3 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#5 of 12 in Keswick
593 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#7 of 12 in Keswick
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
689 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#2 of 175 in Keswick
356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#3 of 175 in Keswick
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brierholme Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brierholme Guest House

Property: Brierholme Guest House
Address: 21 Bank Street, Keswick CA12 5JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brierholme Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brierholme is just a 1 minute walk from the centre of Keswick. Private parking for all guests and secure storage for motorbikes and cycles. A warm and friendly welcome is assured as well as a delicious Cumbrian breakfast. Double and Twin rooms are available, all en-suite and there are splendid fell views from all rooms. Flat screen TVs, hairdryers, radio alarm clocks, individually controlled central heating, welcome trays. Free Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Brierholme Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brierholme Guest House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing