We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for touring the lakes district.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brierholme Guest House
Ranked #4 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location for touring the lakes district.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Gerry and Trevor proved to be awesome hosts from preparing a hardy breakfast before a hike, to recommending the route for the hike. The ensuite room was perfectly comfortable for relaxing after a day of hiking. Good shopping and eating in town also. Great experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
376
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Benfleet
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This B & B continues to offer excellent modern accommodation in a great location just 100m from the main town square of Keswick - a fantastic place for a base for hiking in the Lake District. The owners are very friendly and welcoming and the food is of a high standard which has been maintained at each of our stays over the past 3 years. Definitely a place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was our 40th wedding anniversary, we honeymooned in Keswick and wanted to return there so our daughter booked us in at Brierholme. Upon arrival we received a lovely welcome and were taken to the top floor room facing the mountain views. Lovely room, lovely bathroom all spotlessly clean and well provided for. Above all Gerry and Trevor made us feel so welcome as if nothing was too much trouble and we felt at home straight away. The car was parked at the back and safe and secure, all in all we had a superb couple of days and would certainly return in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very clean. Very friendly. Very helpful. Very good Bed. Very good Breakfast. Very Good location. Our room was on the top floor, at the front of the guest house. (Don't Panic, It's only 2nd story) Great views of the fells.
I could carry on, but will just say EXCELLENT.

Room Tip: Higher rooms at front have great view of fells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

What a great find this B&B was, we came to Keswick for the Beer Festival and we knew the main hotels would be booked up pretty quick so we opted for Brierholme B&B and we were definitely not disappointed. We were greeted by Geraldine who was so welcoming, she showed us to our room (room 6 with fab views to the back of the property) and wow...what can I say...the room was just amazing, all very modern with crisp white linen, comfy bed and a fantastic shower room with soft fluffy towels. We never heard a peep of noise from other rooms so we had a great nights sleep. The room was spotless and the little hospitality tray went down a treat. The next morning we were in for an even bigger treat with breakfast...Trevor sure cooks a mean fry up and the bacon was to die for, it was so good that we just had to have a Full English the next morning too! We decided on the first night of our stay that we would definitely be booking Brierholme B&B for our Beer Festival trip next year. We are very much looking forward to coming back for another stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We couldn't believe our luck when we got shown up to our attic room by Geraldine. Spacious room, everything clean and spotless, brand new bathroom with a window (rare to have natural daylight in hotel bathrooms). The view from the main window is amazing.
There was a tray with tea, coffee and hot chocolate, a teapot and kettle. biscuits which were replenished every day. The bathroom had a few essentials included, cotton buds, cotton wool pads, shower cap, body wash, hand wash, hand cream, shampoo and conditioner sachets. Adequate amount of towels and an extra to step out the shower onto.
The weather was hot on the second day and so we were very warm during the night, but we only happened to ask when we were checking out if the window opened and it does, you just need to be firm with it. So we will know for next time.
The breakfast was generous and filling, lots of choice.
The Brierholme is located right within the town centre of Keswick with some parking available.
We will definitely be staying again, thanks so much! From Clare & Paul

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thegladsatsuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Once again I cannot rate this B&B high enough . Great hosts , great rooms, great location & excellent breakfasts !! I stayed in the attic room which was very spacious clean and modern with all that you need . This had a great view of Skiddaw . Would definitely stay again without a doubt .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee6590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.3 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#5 of 12 in Keswick
590 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#7 of 12 in Keswick
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
687 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#2 of 175 in Keswick
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#10 of 175 in Keswick
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brierholme Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brierholme Guest House

Property: Brierholme Guest House
Address: 21 Bank Street, Keswick CA12 5JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brierholme Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brierholme is just a 1 minute walk from the centre of Keswick. Private parking for all guests and secure storage for motorbikes and cycles. A warm and friendly welcome is assured as well as a delicious Cumbrian breakfast. Double and Twin rooms are available, all en-suite and there are splendid fell views from all rooms. Flat screen TVs, hairdryers, radio alarm clocks, individually controlled central heating, welcome trays. Free Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brierholme Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brierholme Guest House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing