We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ticks all of the boxes - perfect base for exploring the Lakes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brierholme Guest House
Ranked #8 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I haven't stayed in many B&Bs in my time, but it was pretty obvious that Brierholme is a cut above from the moment we arrived. The rooms are beautifully and comfortably finished, with ours having a stunning view over Catbells and those to the rear looking out to Latrigg. Though it's incredibly central (a 60 second walk from the centre of Kewsick), we had two very good nights sleep which we put down to excellent property layout and high-quality soundproofing. The food is also excellent, with a good range of options for breakfast (including Sunday specials, which were delicious fish cakes during our stay). To cap it all, Gerry and Trevor are incredibly warm and helpful hosts who can't do enough for you. Faultless from beginning to end.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
There are newer reviews for Brierholme Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Our hosts were friendly, welcoming and helpful. We stayed for two nights and had a comfortable room with a good breakfast. Would definitely stay there again. Great to have parking and bicycle storage in central Keswick.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed for four nights at Brierholme and were more than happy with our accommodation.

The room was clean and comfortable, breakfasts excellent, parking was easy, and the owners very welcoming and helpful. For example, during our stay we never had to visit the tourist information in Keswick as all the advice and information on walks and where to visit was available in the guest house.

I would immediately recommend Brierholme to anyone planning a short break in the Lake District.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AoftheLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at many B&B's over the years but would be hard pushed to find any better than this. Location is great and our room had stunning views of Cat bells and other hills. Clean, comfortable, beautiful breakfasts with outstanding fruit choices. Trevor makes a mean full-English and Gerry (the toast lady) is the perfect hostess. Two lovely people who cannot do enough to help whilst not being at all intrusive, quite a knack.
We really look forward to returning to Brierholme in the future and would recommend it to all.
Thanks Gerry and Trevor, see you soon :)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We spent five nights at lovely Brierholme Guest House in Keswick as part of a longer holiday in England and Scotland this summer. Our stay was perfectly delightful, Geraldine and Tevor made us feel very much at home. The rooms were very nice (one of us stayed at the third floor, the view was well worth all the stair-climbing), the breakfasts were delicious and Geraldine and Tevor were most welcoming, charming and helpful. We would love to return one day!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheaMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hosts were very welcoming, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly.
Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean. The full English breakfast (and the many alternatives) were perfect to start the day.
The location is 2 minutes walk from Keswick centre and there are many local walks and trips available which Gerry seemed to know all about each one.
Will definitely book again the next time we are in the Lakes to stay

Room Tip: First floor front bay window room is perfect for space and views
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Well , what can I say . Absolutely perfect place to stay , very friendly hosts Gerry and Trevor , nothing is to much trouble for them to do for you . Very comfortable , very clean and a brilliant full English breakfast !! Will definately recommend to my friends and family !!! Also very well situated for walks on Cat Bells and Skiddaw . Thank you Gerry and Trevor the perfect weekend !!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.3 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
734 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#12 of 17 in Keswick
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#1 of 189 in Keswick
388 reviews
0.9 mi away
Burnside B&B
Burnside B&B
#5 of 189 in Keswick
600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#4 of 189 in Keswick
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brierholme Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brierholme Guest House

Address: 21 Bank Street, Keswick CA12 5JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £86 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brierholme Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brierholme is just a 1 minute walk from the centre of Keswick. Private parking for all guests and secure storage for motorbikes and cycles. A warm and friendly welcome is assured as well as a delicious Cumbrian breakfast. Double and Twin rooms are available, all en-suite and there are splendid fell views from all rooms. Flat screen TVs, hairdryers, radio alarm clocks, individually controlled central heating, welcome trays. Free Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Brierholme Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brierholme Guest House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing