We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brierholme Guest House
Ranked #4 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jarrow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent b&b”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Excellent place to stay so clean, attention to detail perfect, all the little extra's you would like to find in a b&b, made it even more special. Also very close to town, only 2 mins walk. Breakfast was delicious. Gerry and Trevor were fantastic hosts-very friendly and helpful.Hope to return someday.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pompom134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
376
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Geraldine and Steven made us feel so at home with their clean and comfortable accommodation,their friendliness and assistance, their wonderful cooked to order breakfasts, especially Steven's scrambled eggs. The B&B is centrally situated within walking distance of eateries, shops and other amenities. The provision of designated parking was also a big plus as in some areas parking is a major issue. Steven and Geraldine's B &B met our every need. Highly
Recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and have lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Trevor and Gerry were genuinely warm and welcoming hosts from the moment we arrived and throughout our 3 night stay. Scrumptious breakfasts with plenty of options from fresh, local produce. Brierholme is a home from home - warm, comfortable and relaxed but with the little touches of luxury to make you feel really looked after. Excellent location as well, just a couple of minutes walk from central Keswick. Gerry and Trevor clearly love where they live and are more than happy to provide info and recommendations on what to do and see in the area. We would highly recommend a stay at Brierholme as the perfect base for a visit to the beautiful Lakes.

Room Tip: Room 6 on the second floor overlooks the back garden and beyond to the hills. Warm, quiet and very w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NMST09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City of Bradford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

A wonderful homely guest house in an excellent location with hosts who made us feel welcome from the word GO. Top that with an excellent breakfast and we realise we have discovered a guest house we will be more than happy to use again and again for our walking holidays in the area.

Room Tip: Front rooms overlook the town whereas the back ones overlook the gardens and have views of Skiddaw
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Brierholme is very centrally sited in Keswick - just off the main street so traffic is not a problem. There is also ample free parking for guests. The accommodation is immaculate, the welcome genuine and the breakfasts of high quality and cooked to order. The owners have a real love for what they do and take the time to give helpful advice on things to do and places to visit. All in all - and particularly at these prices - highly recommended. The only thing to watch out for, depending on age & agility, are the steep steps up to the entrance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at Brierholme for the second time and were not let down. Gerry and Trevor were fabulous hosts, the room was lovely and the breakfasts really set us up for the day. We stayed in room 7 which had twin beds converted into a wonderfully comfortable super king - perfect for stretching out after a days on the fells.
Briarholme is the perfect b&b but sssh don't tell everyone!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This is a cracking B and B with a wonderfully warm welcome, great service and lovely breakfast. In most aspects it was 5*, unfortunately the tiny en- suite bathroom in Room 7, particularly the sink the size of a breakfast bowl means I can only go for 4*. However the room affords a perfect picture postcard view of Catbells which kind of makes up for it.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chief1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.3 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#5 of 12 in Keswick
592 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#7 of 12 in Keswick
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
687 reviews
0.0 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#2 of 175 in Keswick
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#11 of 175 in Keswick
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brierholme Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brierholme Guest House

Property: Brierholme Guest House
Address: 21 Bank Street, Keswick CA12 5JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brierholme Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brierholme is just a 1 minute walk from the centre of Keswick. Private parking for all guests and secure storage for motorbikes and cycles. A warm and friendly welcome is assured as well as a delicious Cumbrian breakfast. Double and Twin rooms are available, all en-suite and there are splendid fell views from all rooms. Flat screen TVs, hairdryers, radio alarm clocks, individually controlled central heating, welcome trays. Free Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brierholme Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brierholme Guest House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing