We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant location and lovely friendly atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fitz Guest House and Cafe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fitz Guest House and Cafe
Ranked #139 of 177 Keswick B&B and Inns
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“brilliant location and lovely friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Fantastic weekend away at the Fitz guest house. in a brilliant location just one minute or two away from the main strech of resturants, pubs, shops, and lovely hikes. Also with this hotel being off the main street allows to see the superb views from your window. Lovely welcoming owners, lovely comfy bed in big enough bedroom, with a slendid breakfast. Fitz was very easy to find and would definately stay again.

Room Tip: We had the ground room which is very close to the bathroom. it was a large bedroom with a comfy bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie H, Owner at Fitz Guest House and Cafe, responded to this review, 28 January 2012
Thank you for your lovely review, it is always great to receive thanks
for the services we offer and all feedback helps us improve even more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    13
    5
    6
    2
See reviews for
6
27
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Welcoming and homely B&B, really comfortable beds and a fantastic breakfast. Perfect location with parking nearby. Already booked to stay again !!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milesbeckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie H, Owner at Fitz Guest House and Cafe, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
Thank you we always love having guests who come and stay again and are very grateful for the
kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bishop auckland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

We are a family of 4,myself,my wife and son's aged 10 years & 14 months old.On arrival,i was impressed by the friendly welcome & the cleanliness of the property.Our room was a good size for our needs,and the bed was really comfy and warm.Toilet facilities were more than adequate and breakfast had lots of variety and freshly cooked on request. The high street is literally 2 minutes walk away,so again perfect.The price was ok for one night,but if staying for three nights or more could be a bit expensive,but we would probably still use it.We'll definately be back next year.Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie H, Owner at Fitz Guest House and Cafe, responded to this review, 2 January 2012
We are always happy to accomodate families and will reduce the cost of the room
if two or three nights are booked together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.0 mi away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#34 of 177 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.0 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maple Bank Country Guest House
0.0 mi away
Hermiston Guest House
Hermiston Guest House
#4 of 8 in Braithwaite
5.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitz Guest House and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitz Guest House and Cafe

Property: Fitz Guest House and Cafe
Address: 47 Station Road, Keswick CA12 4NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fitz Guest House and Cafe 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fitz Guest House is a stunning Victorian family run house and cafe in close proximity to Keswick Town Centre, Fitz Park and the leisure spa. It is also in a quiet area despite being so central as it is off the main road and noisy town centre.Both double or twin rooms are ensuite. The family/double room on the ground floor has a lovely private balcony. There is a fantastic childrens play area in Fitz Park only minutes away which also includes tennis, football and pitch and putt courts. We sell a variety of cakes, snacks, freshly roasted localcoffee and loose leaf Teas in our cafe open from Easter until the end of October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms and Booking.com so you can book your Fitz Guest House and Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fitz Guest House And Cafe Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing